We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Cozy Mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Degollado

Mi Degollado
92 Somerset Blvd, Somerset Shopping Center, Charles Town, WV 25414
304 725 0333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Charles Town
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Small and Cozy Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Located in a strip mall, this small and cozy restaurant offers excellent food and value. Its offerings must please the locals as the place was really busy when we stopped for lunch. Service was friendly and fast. Watch out for the salsa... ours had quite a kick with the delicious, warm chips. The quality and quantity of food matched the prices very well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Emmaus
Level Contributor
515 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken & Chorizo, Pork in Verde Sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

we had three different dishes here. The Chicken and Chorizo and the Pork in Verde Sauce were both excellent. Unfortunately the Chicken Poblano in Mole Sauce was not very good at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We love eating at Mi Degollado. Great food and wonderful service. The salsa is fantastic, delicious margaritas, and an entire menu of Mexican favorites. Very authentic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiree2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Point, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mexican Cuisine? Here's another great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite local spots for delicious Mexican food. To start they have delicious Sala and Queso! Add a cold Margarita or Cervesa and you can start to think about dinner. We've had burritos, tacos, and fajitas and have never been disappointed! Personal favorite: Shrimp Fajita ★★★★★

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here this evening and it was very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant has a large menu with good variety including all of the standard Mexican fare. Location is convenient just to the north of town on US 340 and right next to a Food Lion grocery store.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Degollado also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Mi Degollado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing