We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy chile rellenos, fast friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Degollado

Mi Degollado
92 Somerset Blvd, Somerset Shopping Center, Charles Town, WV 25414
304 725 0333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Charles Town
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy chile rellenos, fast friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

While visiting the area for the week I had a serious craving for Mexican food. I checked out the favorable reviews and hoped for the best. To my great happiness our meal was great. These friendly folks offer a large menu with something for everyone, even vegetarians (a welcome surprise). I had the chile relleno and enchilada combo with a jumbo margarita. A word of advice, arrive hungry, portions are generous. I would happily dine here again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

this was my second visit and the food was really great! It could have been a little warmer but did not take away from the taste.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mexican you can't go wrong with”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good variety, prices, service is attentive and timely and they make a pretty darn good margarita! You really can't go wrong with any choices here..all well cooked and piced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Chips and salsa to start at tasty. Very large menu. Nachos with beef appetizer could have used more cheese but was delicious. I had the fajitas texanas. A mix of beef, chicken, shrimp combined with peppers and onions. It was delicious. Margaritas were a yummy treat after a long work week. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because we weren't checked on and had to wait for our check. Charles town local that will return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased to find such good Mexican food in Charles Town, didn't expect it. Salsa is awesome, carnitas were delicious, hot sauses were all Mexican. This is the real deal!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Degollado also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Mi Degollado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Degollado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.