We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Degollado

Mi Degollado
92 Somerset Blvd, Somerset Shopping Center, Charles Town, WV 25414
304 725 0333
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 48 restaurants in Charles Town
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased to find such good Mexican food in Charles Town, didn't expect it. Salsa is awesome, carnitas were delicious, hot sauses were all Mexican. This is the real deal!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    23
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry, CT
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Warm tortilla chips and a mini caraffe of salsa start you off right away, and it gets even better. An extensive menu of Mexican favorites to choose from. The combo chicken/beef/shrimp fajitas were excellent. This restaurant is obviouslt a favorite of Locals. Even on a Thursday night in the off-season, it was almost full. Very Good Service and reasonable prices.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Always a reliable choice in the Harpers Ferry/Charles Town area. Staff is always very friendly and very attentive and the food is always good. The chips and salsa are up near the top in the area and this place is more "authentic" mexican food than most places in the DMV area. Been here many times and will continue to come back. The carnitas are a personel favorite of mine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The folks here always have a smile. I have eaten here many times have tried many dishes and love them all. A favorite is the Carnitas. The menu is nothing different than many Mexican places but the preparation is very nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Delicious food, good quality, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good and hot every time, fast friendly service. The chips and salsa are very tasty. I recommend you try them out for yourself and see they are worth coming back to!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Degollado also viewed

 

Been to Mi Degollado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Degollado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.