We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Authentic Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Degollado

Mi Degollado
92 Somerset Blvd, Somerset Shopping Center, Charles Town, WV 25414
304 725 0333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Charles Town
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Gales Ferry, CT
Level Contributor
226 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wonderful Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Warm tortilla chips and a mini caraffe of salsa start you off right away, and it gets even better. An extensive menu of Mexican favorites to choose from. The combo chicken/beef/shrimp fajitas were excellent. This restaurant is obviouslt a favorite of Locals. Even on a Thursday night in the off-season, it was almost full. Very Good Service and reasonable prices.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Always a reliable choice in the Harpers Ferry/Charles Town area. Staff is always very friendly and very attentive and the food is always good. The chips and salsa are up near the top in the area and this place is more "authentic" mexican food than most places in the DMV area. Been here many times and will continue to come back. The carnitas are a personel favorite of mine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The folks here always have a smile. I have eaten here many times have tried many dishes and love them all. A favorite is the Carnitas. The menu is nothing different than many Mexican places but the preparation is very nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, good quality, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good and hot every time, fast friendly service. The chips and salsa are very tasty. I recommend you try them out for yourself and see they are worth coming back to!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I will eat there again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I had an early dinner recently( around 5:30) . the service was fast and the food was better than I expected. We tried their two Specialties ( one had "grande" in the name ) and the other had a tamale. Way more food that two people should eat and although it could have been a little warmer, It was really good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Degollado also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Mi Degollado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Degollado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.