We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not dissapointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dish

Dish
213 W Washington St, Charles Town, WV 25414-1531
+1 304-728-8464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not dissapointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

food & atmosphere were just what we needed for the evening, with nice selection of local foods w/ live music to accompany it all

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    21
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Local farm food, great new chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The service here is great. I like the simple fact that they use many local farms to get their food from. Justin is new as a chef here but obviously he has experience putting together great menus. From really nice burgers to fancy dishes its all good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Porpoise, Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went in to see the menu about 4pm and I noticed my favorite bourbon front and center on the back bar. I told the owner that was a good sign. He said if you like that you must try this West Virginia bourbon. He poured some in a glass with a little ice and it was very smooth. We returned later for a very nice dinner. This restaurant was recommended to us by Katlyn Frund, a waitress at the Yellow Brick Bank in Shepherdstown. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never coming here again. Will go to Hardee's first.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Food is okay, not great, considering the high prices. Cleanliness is poor. I saw the Chef picking his nose in my way to the restroom. I am assuming he is the Chef because he was cooking at the time. Gross.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pioneer in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a modern, farm-to-table like restaurant. It had a modern vibe, and a younger crowd. It was surprisingly crowded for a Tuesday night. Highly recommended if you're in town.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dish also viewed

 

Been to Dish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.