We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mediterranean Cafe

The Mediterranean Cafe
132 West Washington Street, Charles Town, WV 25414
304-724-9992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 restaurants in Charles Town
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I ate lunch at Alfredo's Mediterranean Café on a Monday. I was a little concerned because when I was there a couple of years ago, service was slow. Not this time. The restaurant is nicely decorated in mid eastern style, the food was delicious and the service was just fine. Fresh food in a relaxed atmosphere. It was crowded at lunch on Monday! That says it all! Prices very reasonable. Family owned and operated. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    72
    30
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Food was delicious, very friendly host. A couple of small hiccups - waiter was slow to return for dessert order after we finished our entree, and then slow to bring the bill at the end. Also, my desert had a sheet of aluminum foil stuck to the bottom. But the food really hit the spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and best friend ate here last night and we will be going back tonight. You can not go wrong on anything here, all food is cooked fresh and they have homemade deserts. The staff is very friendly and also comical.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were in the area for a high school graduation and family wedding. We always look on trip advisor for recommendations for restaurants and were very pleased with this restaurant! This is a small restaurant with down home service. The owner always made sure we were pleased with our food. They service complimentary hummas and after eating their freshly homemade hummas it will be hard to eat any other kind from the store. We were very pleased and will go back again if we are in the area. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded all our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

don't judge a book from it's cover. We took a chance and stopped for dinner and it was marvelous. Had a one man acoustical singer, great service, outstanding food. Excellent appetizers. Best chicken piccata I've ever had. We were very satisfied, and will definitely go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mediterranean Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.