We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Charles Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn at Charles Town to your Saves list
The Inn at Charles Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Hollywood Drive, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I visited here on a business trip and was surprised that the hotel wasn't connected to the casino. They have a shuttle that goes back and forth to the casino every 15 minutes. The atmosphere was excellent, similar to a nicer Hampton Inn. The front desk agent was by far the friendliest I have ever seen. The rooms were spacious, clean, and modern. I left before they served breakfast (6 or 6:30) but they offer it at no charge. I'll definitely come back here during my next visit to Charles Town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Waterfallslover,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are absolutely delighted that we could help make your business trip an exceptional experience. We are glad that you found the staff so friendly and the shuttle convenient. The Inn at Charles Town strives to provide excellent care and Red Carpet customer service to every guest and it is the greatest compliment to have you return. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Warmest regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stay at the Inn several times a year, and are always pleased with the service and cleanliness. On this most recent trip (Apr 1-2), while having breakfast, we were treated to outstanding service by Tonja, a waitress we had never met before. She was attentive and pleasant, and made sure we had everything we needed, including peanut butter for our bagels! While all of the staff at the Inn are always friendly, this is the first time I've felt like writing to commend someone for going above and beyond.

Room Tip: Only wish there were microwaves in the rooms so we could have popcorn or nachos at bedtime!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Kathy T,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very happy to hear about your stay at the beginning of April. We look forward to exceeding your Red Carpet Cutomer Service needs during your next getaway to the Inn at Charles Town!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My father and I so enjoyed our breakfast...mainly because of Tonja! She is a shining example of what excellent customer service looks like! The breakfast was most enjoyable, but Tonja's willingness to help was so appreciated. She is an asset to your establishment and if you have an Employee of the Year award...she certainly would get our votes! I work in a service oriented business and I am a firm believer that you cannot teach kindness...you either have it or you don't. Tonja has it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Elisha D,

Thank you for visiting the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races and staying at the Inn. We are very happy to hear your comments in regards to the breakfast offered and our A-list star, Tonja. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our Breakfast Attendant, Tonja at the breakfast buffet at the Inn at Charles Town is a top notch employee. During out stay ending on Sunday, March 23, 2014, she made our experience at the breakfast buffet as exceptional experience. She was attentive, pleasant and was there to answer the questions we had. She was truly sincere when she carried out her duties and making a guest of the Inn welcome to the establishment. A very pleasant experience indeed. When I mentioned that I was interested in cooking, she made several suggestions on food presentation and even showed me how to make a strip of bacon look like a rose. Fantastic idea. Management should recognize this exceptional employee and a great asset to the Inn. Veronica F.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Veronica F,

Thank you for staying with us on March 22 and sharing your feedback. Also, the Star recognition of our Breakfast attendant Tonja. It is very nice to hear of your interests in cooking, and we hope that Tonja's suggestions work well for you. How was the rest of your stay? Did you have an opportunity to eat at any of the other exceptional restaurants on property? Thanks again, and we look for exceeding your expectations with Red Carpet Customer Service soon!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I recently stayed at Inn and went in to have breakfast...The young lady who was working is named Tonja. She is a "real gem" so please treat her as such. Tonja was gracious, kind and helpful to all of us that morning. I want to give her a 5 star rating and many thanks.
Elizabeth Torrence...Marina Parfitt

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Elizabeth T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear about your pleasant breakfast and recognition of one of our stars, Tonja. What was your favorite part of breakfast? Is there any feedback you would like to share about the hotel room, casino or other amenities offered? We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

room was very clean, fresh linens each day, bed was comfy. thought the hotel was connected to the casino. It is not but nice there is a shuttle service to and from the casino. complimentary breakfast was good.. would stay again. only negative it didn't have a pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfingatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
surfingatwork,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear about your pleasant stay. We look forward to providing Red Carpet Cutomer Service during your next getaway to the Inn at Charles Town!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here a couple weeks ago... The first room was on a lower floor and when we entered the room I noticed it had not been properly cleaned (hair on bathroom floor and toothpaste still in sink) There was also a used towel on the floor... Ok no big deal, I went back downstairs and explained the situation they must have thought the room had been cleaned, but the front desk lady was not very nice... instead the house keeping manager moved us to a room on the 4th floor which was more updated and a nicer room... Overall an okay hotel... The next morning was a breakfast bar..but it was just okay.. nothing super special and somewhat boring.. Overdone eggs, and some bacon, yogurt, toast and juice... Would I go back to this hotel if ever back in Charles Town... um probably not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pjtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Pjtime,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our entire staff strives to provide Red Carpet Customer Service to all of our guests and we are sorry to hear that we did not do so. Please be assured that have taken your feedback to help improve the areas that you expressed in your review. Please contact me directly if you would reconsider staying with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Conference Center
Quality Hotel Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Address: 100 Hollywood Drive, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing