We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback of Breakfast Attendant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Charles Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn at Charles Town to your Saves list
The Inn at Charles Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Hollywood Drive, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feedback of Breakfast Attendant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our Breakfast Attendant, Tonja at the breakfast buffet at the Inn at Charles Town is a top notch employee. During out stay ending on Sunday, March 23, 2014, she made our experience at the breakfast buffet as exceptional experience. She was attentive, pleasant and was there to answer the questions we had. She was truly sincere when she carried out her duties and making a guest of the Inn welcome to the establishment. A very pleasant experience indeed. When I mentioned that I was interested in cooking, she made several suggestions on food presentation and even showed me how to make a strip of bacon look like a rose. Fantastic idea. Management should recognize this exceptional employee and a great asset to the Inn. Veronica F.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Veronica F,

Thank you for staying with us on March 22 and sharing your feedback. Also, the Star recognition of our Breakfast attendant Tonja. It is very nice to hear of your interests in cooking, and we hope that Tonja's suggestions work well for you. How was the rest of your stay? Did you have an opportunity to eat at any of the other exceptional restaurants on property? Thanks again, and we look for exceeding your expectations with Red Carpet Customer Service soon!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    55
    28
    4
    7
See reviews for
23
93
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I recently stayed at Inn and went in to have breakfast...The young lady who was working is named Tonja. She is a "real gem" so please treat her as such. Tonja was gracious, kind and helpful to all of us that morning. I want to give her a 5 star rating and many thanks.
Elizabeth Torrence...Marina Parfitt

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Elizabeth T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear about your pleasant breakfast and recognition of one of our stars, Tonja. What was your favorite part of breakfast? Is there any feedback you would like to share about the hotel room, casino or other amenities offered? We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

room was very clean, fresh linens each day, bed was comfy. thought the hotel was connected to the casino. It is not but nice there is a shuttle service to and from the casino. complimentary breakfast was good.. would stay again. only negative it didn't have a pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
surfingatwork,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear about your pleasant stay. We look forward to providing Red Carpet Cutomer Service during your next getaway to the Inn at Charles Town!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here a couple weeks ago... The first room was on a lower floor and when we entered the room I noticed it had not been properly cleaned (hair on bathroom floor and toothpaste still in sink) There was also a used towel on the floor... Ok no big deal, I went back downstairs and explained the situation they must have thought the room had been cleaned, but the front desk lady was not very nice... instead the house keeping manager moved us to a room on the 4th floor which was more updated and a nicer room... Overall an okay hotel... The next morning was a breakfast bar..but it was just okay.. nothing super special and somewhat boring.. Overdone eggs, and some bacon, yogurt, toast and juice... Would I go back to this hotel if ever back in Charles Town... um probably not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Pjtime,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our entire staff strives to provide Red Carpet Customer Service to all of our guests and we are sorry to hear that we did not do so. Please be assured that have taken your feedback to help improve the areas that you expressed in your review. Please contact me directly if you would reconsider staying with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Considering this is the most expensive hotel in Charles town, I expected more. Overall the room was clean. Fresh linens. The mattress was horrible. Found leftover hair from previois guest in shower. Could tell it was cleaned but shower design requires a bit of extra work. Definitely expected better for the cost. Breakfast was what you would expect for free, however I've had better at other chains. I realize you are paying for location(right next to casino) but I was disappointed. Would not stay again. Will save the money and stay at another chain within minutes too. The staff was friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Director of Hotel Operations at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Julie D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize if you were at all dissatisfied with our accommodations. Our entire staff strives to provide Red Carpet Customer Service to all of our guests and we are sorry to hear that we failed to do so. We can only hope that you and your family would consider staying with us again in the future so that we may improve upon your impression of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Alto, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This trip we visited for my husband's birthday. We have stayed in the past as well and the staff is always very friendly. This time we stayed in the Junior Suite. It was very spacious. The rooms and common areas are always very clean. Free breakfast buffet was filling. Free shuttle to casino was convenient and runs pretty frequently. We will definitely stay again as we are already planning a return trip in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinsville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

went with my friend and her mother. there is 10 year span for each of us. oldest used a walker and her first trip to a casino (which was the purpose of trip).
hotel was very pretty and nice. buffet breakfast not excellent. eggs not good.
we rode bus to casino and back. most people were there for the casino.
rooms at hotel were very nice.toiletries basically good, except shampoo, etc were in the thin hard bottles which are hard to get out.
I would go back again. it was sept. and great weather and pretty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Inn at Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Address: 100 Hollywood Drive, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.