We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENCE TO CASINO” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Charles Town

Knights Inn Charles Town
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Charles Town to your Saves list
Knights Inn Charles Town
642 E Washington, off US Highway 340, Charles Town, WV 25414 (Formerly Towne House Motor Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
York, PA
1 review
“CONVENIENCE TO CASINO”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

No frills, but clean and for a place to stay a night or two - it works for us. For a leisure "gaming jaunt' to the Hollywood Casino it is less expensive than the casino hotel.
Restaurants close by serve good breakfasts. Our trips to Charles Town are about the casino, not the lodging.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is a moderate priced older motel with plenty of parking - a key feature for me as I tow a trailer. They provide Wi-Fi free if you ask, and Frontier Wi-Fi access is available on a fee basis. Be sure you confirm your reservation if you are running late. This is a no-nonsense blue collar operation and they are not much on finesse or warm-fuzzies.

Like the other Charles Town accommodations, the place sees hard use and shows it, but it is fine in all important respects and enjoys a lot of repeat business from visitors to the Hollywood Casino and the Summit Point Motorsport Park.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We have stayed there before and found it satisfactory. This time it was different and we will not stay there again! Minor things such as a lightbulb hanging and tv remote that did not work we could have dealt with but when we came home after being at the casino we had quite a shock waiting! Some filthy black gunk had come up through the bathtub drain.
We were given a different room and the odor was not as noticeable there. Still we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

I was just reading the negative review on here and had to respond. I have stayed here many times and althought it could use some remodeling it is not a dump. Located just across the street from the casino, it has always been clean when I stayed here, no problem with the air conditioning or heat. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and I will be staying there again this month. i have never had a problem with the mirror or anything else. It is just an older motel and could use some updating but for the price and for no longer then you are in the room it is GREAT!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2008

We have stayed in this hotel twice over the past year. It is very convient to the Casino. There is a shuttle bus that will take you ever every 20 mins. or so. The hotel needs a makeover BAD! the walls are of 70's panel, and you will find a small roach motel at the foot of your bed, and in the bathroom. There is a small window that is over the shower that is broken. Fridge wasnt even working, and it plugged up with an extention cord stretching all the way to the sink... what a dump.

We went this second time, because of the entertainment, and huge giveaway that weekend ( last min. decision). Every hotel was booked solid, but they said they had a house/ apartment on side of property. the price was 150.00 , and it was a DUMP>>>
1/2 of the rooms were padlocked, we had a kitchen, and 2 bedroom access. it was like 100 degrees when you walked in. Mirrors wasnt even attatched to the walls, just sitting in the floors. after we stayed, we asked for management for a partial refund. they stated mgmt. only works on weekdays, that I would have to call back then. We left several messages, and they are NEVER in, and will not return calls. Good luck if you stay here !!!

  • Liked — Closeness to casino
  • Disliked — It was a dump....
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2005

I stay at Towne House each time I visit Charles town. I play at the casino so I don't sleep much it's great for family and couples. The rooms are always clean and the fridge always works.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2005

I have stayed at the Town House on many occasions and will return often because of the proximity to the Slots and Races. There is an adjacent restaurant that has decent food and reasonable prices. The swimming pool is nice in the summer for the kids or if the adults exhaust all their funds while gambling. The clientele of the lodge are friendly and obliging. Only major problem I have encountered is the shortage of hot water for showers and the staff seems oblivious to your complaints. The lodge is in need of some remodeling but for a one or two night stay this is an okay choice. After all, if you go there to gamble, you are not in the room very much.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Conference Center
Quality Hotel Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
8.5 mi away
Knights Inn Knoxville
Knights Inn Knoxville
#1 of 1 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charles Town

Address: 642 E Washington, off US Highway 340, Charles Town, WV 25414 (Formerly Towne House Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towne House Motor Hotel Charles Town
Towne Hotel Charles Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.