We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Logan Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Logan Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Logan Inn
2 Central Avenue, Chapmanville, WV 25508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chapmanville
pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was an indoor pool, however we did not use it. The only thing that I was disappointed in with this hotel was that the room didn't have enough outlets. Half of the lights were unplugged because there were no outlets available for the tv, microwave, fridge, ect...We didn't have an outlet to charge our cell phones.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us. We do appreciate your positive comments and can assure you it is our mission to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care! I do apologize there were not enough outlets in your room and we have been working on this issue. I hope the next time you stay with us you will be able to leave feedback there were to many outlets in the room. Safe travels!

Randy Kveton, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
5
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

The room was the cleanest I have ever stayed in and I do a lot of traveling. All the employees went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. I especially found Margaret and Herb to go out of their way to make my stay pleasent and cheerful. Next time I am in Chapmanville for business or pleasure I will be staying at the Best Western Logan Inn.

  • Liked — the friendly employees
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and lovely views.
Would have liked wider selection of breakfast foods.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms and great views
  • Disliked — Llmited breakfast selections
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

This August/September was our 3rd stay at the Best Western. To say it is in Logan is a bit misleading. Logan County maybe but not Logan proper. It is in Chapmanville so if you have family you'll know the difference, but if you're there for Logan General Hospital or anything in central Logan, the new Holiday Inn Express will be a good bit more convenient.

That said: nice pool, friendly people. Breakfast is ok for a quick pick up and out. There's a Waffle House right in front, and it is literally two stones throws from Corridor G so easy on and off.

While I booked 6 or 7 months in advance and asked for 2 rooms on a higher floor, one with a crib, what we got was one room on the top floor and one on the ground floor and no crib... and little in the way of anyone saying "sorry." They blamed the problem on the corporate website.

Stay there again? Yes, as it certainly better than the other option in Chapmanville, by far!

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Logan Inn

Address: 2 Central Avenue, Chapmanville, WV 25508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Chapmanville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chapmanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Logan Inn - the Official Lodging of the Hatfield McCoy Trails! We are proud to offer you the BEST in Customer Service, Hospitality and making you feel "at home". You can start your day with a good work out in our fitness room and a free continental breakfast and end your long hard day with a dip in our indoor, heated pool. We have a Huddle House restaurant right in front that offers any meal, any time so you wont have to go far to get some GREAT food. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chapmanville
Chapmanville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.