We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Would like to see afew morefood items for...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Northridge Drive, Buckhannon, WV 26201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Buckhannon
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    69
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
124
37
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beech Bottom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for work. Extremely clean and an affordable rates. The staff was very friendly and recommended a local restaurant. Not on the regular path but only minutes from the highway. The room included a micro fridge which would be great for anyone staying a few days. A sink area with free coffee and water. The bathroom was clean and decent sized. I stayed in a suite so we had a couch as well. There is also an area next to the window where one could sit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43731, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay here. I'm delighted you enjoyed the suite you stayed in. We strive in guest satisfaction and pleased to hear that you were extremely satisfied in every area of your stay. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!

Thank you,
Traci Cain and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

nice stay very nice staff, much more quiet then the last time stayed here, room very clean, good location for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43731, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on your quiet stay and on our staff. It pleases me that we could meet our guests expectations. Hope to see you on your next trip to Buckhannon. Than you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Thank you,
Traci Cain and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was great. I was very pleased. The room was clean. Decor was modern. The hotel staff was cordial and helpful. I would definately stay at this hotel again without any hesitation. I experienced no problems.

Room Tip: everything was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43731, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for leaving comments on your stay with us. It delights me that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon

Address: 2 Northridge Drive, Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32″ Flat Screen televisions – Microwave and Refrigerator – Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and Ironing Board – Special rooms for travelers with disabilities – Free local and long distance calls within the continental US – Free high speed wired and wireless Wi-Fi - Functional work stations with desktop accessible power and dataports - Stylish Dream Well Microtel bedding with plush pillow-top mattresses and high quality linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.