We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No major problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Buckhannon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Commerce Blvd., Buckhannon, WV 26201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“No major problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay that this Hampton Inn. It is located just a couple minutes' drive from Downtown Buckhannon along US Rte. 33. My room was clean, and I found the bed very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly, even when I had a little "accident" with my room key. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting West Virginia Wesleyan College because it's only a couple miles away. It's also significantly cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express in nearby Elkins.

There is only one restaurant, The Huddle House, within walking distance of this hotel. However, there is a Walmart two miles down Rte. 33 heading east where you'll find a Subway, Arby's, Sheetz, and I believe a couple other fast food restaurants where you can grab dinner.

Although I enjoyed my stay overall, I am only giving this hotel a 4 instead of a 5 because I was disappointed by the workout facilities. The workout room was very small and only had one treadmill, one stationary bike, and one elliptical all close together in a tiny room. I didn't feel comfortable working out in such close proximity to other people. The pool was also quite small, but I'm not a swimmer, so that didn't affect my opinion of this hotel at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    40
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
27
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I get to Buckhannon every few years and the Hampton Inn is my pick every time. The place is clean, staff is very happy and helpful. As a Hilton Diamond they give the points and the water/snack items. I have also gotten upgraded to a suite the past few times at this hotel. Not sure if it is b/c I'm Diamond or I have been at this hotel many times over the past 10 years. It really feels like you are a personal guest of the staff, they call you by name, help and do what every they can to make your stay special. If in Buckhannon stay here hands down.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

I had been working in the field for 10 days and was starting to run out of clean clothes and the owner let me wash my clothes in their housekeeping laundry room for free. I didn't even ask, they offered. I will always try to stay here when in Buckhannon.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Lobby and breakfast area are attractive. Many good choices for breakfast including fresh fruit and some hot choices. Overall a very pleasant stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton because we had a WV Wesleyan visit scheduled for the following day. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was better than average. There were also an exercise room and a pool but we didn't have time to use them. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clendenin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My husband travels for his job and spends alot of time at hotels. Not all are nice. I tagged along with him on this trip and must let everyone know this Hampton Inn is WONDERFUL!!! Everything was very clean, spotless, the bed was the most comfortable one I have slept in, all the staff that we encountered were very professional yet friendly and willing to help out with anything. We had a smoking room and we dont smoke inside but just wanted to let everyone know that if thats the only room available book it, there was no smell what so ever in the room, it was very fresh. We both are looking forward to the next trip to the area and plan to use only this hotel. GREAT JOB LADIES!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt a.M.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I was looking for accommodation near Buckhannon in September, while driving through West Virginia, and ended up staying one night at the Hampton Inn.
This has been one of the most positive experiences in a hotel stay ever! The hotel was very clean, the staff at the front desk and in the dining area were all extremely helpful, polite and very friendly. Fantastic food for breakfast and fresh-baked cookies as well as a huge variety of breakfast cereals, juices, bread, cones and muffins and even more. Internet access was available via FREE WiFi in the hotel room and also via a computer in the hotel lobby.
The room was excellent, very clean and the bed and linen were top!!!! The bathroom spotless clean and being an AAA-member I even got a special rate and ended up in a two-kingsize-bed room just for me! Great service and I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Address: 1 Commerce Blvd., Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Buckhannon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.