We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Better Than Last Visit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Conference Center Way, Bridgeport, WV 26330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Bridgeport
Eldridge
1 review
“Experience Better Than Last Visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and freshened up daily. Great location with a beautiful scenery. New places to eat at. Toward the weekend things got loud around 11 p.m. with kids slamming the doors and talking loudly. Parents finally settled them down. This location has greatly improved from last years visit and we commend the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing_C_Moran, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
George,

Thank you for giving us another chance to accommodate you and make a better impression. I truly appreciate you taking the time to commend my staff on their improvements, and I will certainly pass along your knid remarks.It really means a lot coming from our returning guests.

I apologize for any noisey neighbors. Certainly if f you ever have any issues while you're with us please make the Front Desk staff aware; they will be happy to help.

We look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you for continuing to say with us.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    113
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
116
54
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Microtel in Bridgeport June 13-16...First off I have to say the hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful to us, it was the hotel itself that was terrible. Our first impression was that the hotel looked a little run down and dirty. Since we were in town for a wedding and it seemed every hotel we called was already booked up we had no choice but to stay. When we first opened the door to room 220 we were greeted with a bad smell. I have to say it smelled like really bad foot odor so first thing we did was open the window and my son sprayed his axe body spray. The room itself was small but clean and wasn't that bad after it aired out (we left the window open) until we noticed the toilet would leak dirty toilet water onto the floor every time we flushed. My husband told the front desk and they said they would put in a work order. We ended up having to use the towels to soak up the dirty toilet water. They were nice enough to give us plenty of towels during our visit. We did end up wearing our shoes the entire time thanks to the dirty bathroom floor. The hotel is very noisy, there are a bunch of workers that stay here and they make a lot of noise late at night and early in the morning. The morning we checked out they did not give us a discount or an apology for the toilet situation. We will never stay there again and I will never let my husband book a hotel for us again. He found it online and wanted to save a few dollars. I think he has now learned the lesson that you get what you pay for. If you can afford it don't stay here. btw...my daughter couldn't find her cell phone so we turned around and went back to the hotel after check out to look for her phone and it looked like they were getting it ready for the next guest, broken toilet and all

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your poor experience with us. I will be contacting you for further details so I can address the severity of your the issues you encountered with my staff. Thank you for your candid feedback. I hope you will give me the opportunity to make this right and change your mind about our hotel and the Microtel brand in general.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great I-79 interstate stopover! Fair price and a nice comfy room. All what you would expect from a Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Breakfast was okay and a great job by staff in making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I'm so happy to hear you found our location convenient and we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. I hope we can host you again should you be returning to our area. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham at Charles Pointe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Clean rooms, comfy beds, and a great rate. The staff is friendly and eager to help with whatever you need. Breakfast is average, but what do you expect at such a low rate?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Tom,

Thanks for your patronage and such an endorsement in your review! We will continue to work to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable hotel lodging, and we are actively developing plans to improve and increase our breakfast offering. Providing our guests with a pleasant stay and top quality service at a value price is our fundamental goal, and I'm thankful we can add you to our growing list of satisfied guests. We welcome you back to the Microtel Inn & Suites Bridgeport whenever you're in north central West Virginia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Address: 201 Conference Center Way, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bridgeport
#1 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bridgeport
Microtel Inn & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bridgeport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.