We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Charleston
1 review
“Business trip stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The rooms were adequate and quiet. The room had a slight musty smell. The pillows were below average (other comparable hotels have different firmness - these were beyond soft). The flat screen TV was nice, but it was sitting at the very back of an armoire that was made for a full size CRT television so that you could only view the TV from a very limited location in the room (the television was secured to the armoire so that it couldn't be moved). The condition of the lobby was excellent and the staff was courteous. I stayed on the 4th floor and for a newer hotel the condition of the carpet in the hallway was surprisingly bad - large stains. The breakfast was below average - I am not sure if these were eggs being served, but they were yellow and cut up from circular forms. They were room temperature as was the sausage. I gagged when I tasted them and had to throw them away. Fortunately, there was cereal and bagels available. It is questionable if I will return here when I have business in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 at your earliest convenienceso that we can discuss this with you. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    111
    55
    26
    12
See reviews for
88
47
14
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I just checked out earlier today following the last day of my conference. I was impressed with the convenient location as it is directly attached to the conference center (which makes trips back to the room during breaks that much easier!) The beds were plush and comfortable. The rooms are equipped with a full host of extras such as electronic safe, small refrigerator, and a full selection of Directv channels. It is also amply covered with wifi. Several have mentioned in previous reviews that the wifi is questionable; however, one only needs to access it through your browser to accept the hotel agreement, then surf away. There is an indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room that I did not partake in but looked very welcoming. Staff were friendly and even helped me into my room a little earlier than the 4pm check in time. There are many restaurants in the area and well stocked gas stations all within walking distance. If ever I am back for another conference at the Bridgeport Conference Center, this will be my hotel of choice!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We appreciate the positive comments concerning our rooms and staff. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed the conference. We work very closely to the conference center to make sure that all of our guests needs are met at both properties.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It is our hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you again for the positive comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The layout, with regard to TV positioning, was very poor.

The drapery hooks were not all fastened which allowed early morning light to sneak thru.

There were dark hairs left on bathroom floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying in regards to the location of the tv. I also apologize for the drapes not being hooked correctly and allowing light to come in. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Address: 350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Wingate Hotel Bridgeport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.