We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeport
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it was just opening. The area has taken off and it is a huge convention center set up now. The hotel is typical upscale Wyndam property. The staff was great an registration and I was given a jacuzzi tub room with a king bed, microwave and frig. in a well proportioned room. It had a flat screen TV and a 2nd one in the jacuzzi alcove off the main bed area. Nice touch. The linens and towels were first rate. The A/C worked great and despite 98 degree heat I was able to shut if off at bed time and the room stayed comfortable [2nd floor] without the need to re-start it during the night. Bed was excellent and there were lots of pillows. It also had a recliner and ottoman. I did not have a chance to sample the breakfast as I was on the road by 0530 as they were setting up. Easy on and off the I-79. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: End room I had came with a Jacuzzi hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us to gain new potential customers and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    100
    51
    24
    12
See reviews for
83
42
14
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FAYETTEVILLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The bathrom sink leaked, 2" of water on floor when we arrived, reported this problem every day with no solution.
Poor location, out of way for everything, had to taxie kids back & forth.
The Hotel was clean & comfortable & I would come back as a couples retreat without the kids, but as a family vacation the hotel was just to far away from everything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stay at the hotel three days a week. Everyone is very nice and I love Teresa at the desk. I think the housekeeper do a excellent job. I have to be at work at 6:00am, it would be nice if the breast was at 5:00am !! LOL.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HURRICANE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Bathroom light would not function properly. I was told it was an energy saving function and was basically ridiculed for leaving the light on. It had been on for less than an hour. Staff said they "checked" the problem, but it repeated afterwards. Frankly, if I choose to leave the bathroom light on 24/7, I should be able to, just as I can choose whether or not to reuse a towel. Thankfully, there was no one sharing my room or we would not both have been able to shower and get ready in the mornings without the light kicking off.
Of more concern than leaving the light on, was the fact that the problem was treated as if I was shirking my eco-responsibility about energy saving rather than addressing what could have been a serious electrical issue.

As for energy savings, how about equipping the TV with a sleep timer so that it wouldn't run all night. If there was one, I didn't find it, and apparently neither did the room next to or below me because a TV blared all night long. Perhaps they left it on so they could find their way to the bathroom.

The wireless internet reception was spotty in my room, and the ethernet connection cable was broken. I used the internet in my co-workers room and the cable worked fine there.

On a final note, I continue to receive emails about my stay, about the rewards program and so forth at my business email address. I assure you that I NEVER wish to hear from Wingate or their properties again, so please remove me from the email list. I will be forced to return to this location in the future for business, but certainly do not look forward to my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING HILL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

hotel price gouged me over 200.00 because of no electric in area..... ill try to never use your motels because of this .... never again.... if i had time i was going to report this to the attorney general johnny queen

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOLLINGS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great Experience, I would recommend a stay at this hotel to a friend, colleague, or family member. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at the one in Bridgeport wv.the bathroom was so dirty. The room was dirty. The elevator was very dirty I would not recommend this place,and the sad thing about it I'm not that picky !for me to complain it was bad

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 at your earliest convenience to discuss your situation and a resolution.

Thank you
TJ Nicholson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Address: 350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Wingate Hotel Bridgeport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.