We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Platinum Drive, Bridgeport, WV 26330   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at TownPlace Suites in Bridgeport over the weekend. The room we stayed in had a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, microwave and dishes/silverware. It was a large room with a sofa that made into a full size bed. This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The room and the lobby were clean. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, beverages and various types of breads were included at the breakfast bar.

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful no matter what time of day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
One of the reasons we originally chose the hotel was that it accepts pets and we travel with a small dog. There is a $100 non refundable pet charge....whether you stay one night or more.

There is a Kroger grocery store nearby and also some other shopping areas if you want to buy items to bring back to the room to fix. There are also various restaurants within a short distance from the hotel.
The intersection below the hotel can be busy at certain times during the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening. The front desk staff was courteous and accommodating. The room was spacious and really clean. We didn't need all the amenities; but it was awesome. Thanks for a great stay as we passed thru!! We even got a 15% discount!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC Metro Area
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The TownPlace Suites is a new hotel on the border of Bridgeport and Clarksburg. Rooms are great - mini kitchen with two or four burner stove, microwave, full sized fridge/freezer, and dishwasher. Cabinets include all of the basic essentials including plates and bowls, pots and pans, silverware, cutting board, etc. Most rooms include a dinette area and plenty of closet space. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, a workout room, a bar, outdoor barbeque and lounging area for those warming evenings or people who love the cold, and free laundry.

Hotel staff are all terrific! On longer stays house keeping freshens the room every day and does a full clean twice a week including doig the dishes, changing linens, etc. The team at the front desk are extremely friendly and bend over backward to make your stay great. Justin, Racel, and Sheila are amazing. Ever had a hotel tell you that you're too early? too late? need to get out by noon? Tell these folks what you need and if it's at all possible they'll make it happen. Left something at home? Justin offered to let me borrow his belt (unfortunately he's got 28 inch waist and mine's 38 inches). Need a recommendation on where to eat? how to get somewhere? what to do in the area? just ask.

Other things to consider - it's a short walk to Wendy's, short ride to plenty of fast food and popular chains, but don't miss the local mom and pop restaurants in the area - some of the best Italian food I've ever had anywhere!

Room Tip: To be fair, I've never eaten in the Restaurant and TownPlace suites don't have room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Top Notch Marriott property. Friendly staff, very clean, nice location & quiet. Average room is the size of a mini apartment with all the essentials. Pool, gym, bar & laundry on site. Justin at the front desk is very nice :-).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stopped in here while I was in urgent need of a computer to look something up. Although I was not a guest, the staff here was amazing. Extremely polite and helpful. While I was waiting on a response, I looked around the lobby and was very impressed. The whole area was extremely clean and the layout was simple and modern. The stacked stone around the outside and patio area looked great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days while on a business trip in February. While I was there the area received a fair amount of snow and ice. I was impressed that the parking lot was scraped by the next morning and the sidewalks had been salted.

Inside the room was nice as the hotel is fairly new. Only a couple of negative items. The first is that I had a nice HD TV with easy access to the HDMI inputs but no HD content was provided by the hotel. The other negative this is the blanket on the bed. It was a comforter which was way too thick. When I asked for a smaller blanket I got another set of sheets and a throw. This worked nicely the first night then the cleaning crew removed it so I gave up and just used the sheet with the higher room temp. On the positive the room was quiet and so was the refrigerator and A/C unit.

The final complaint is that there was no restaurant but a free continental breakfast was offered however. Also the person who stated that traffic is an issue is pretty much correct. The main entrance road to the property take a few minutes to get through.

I also stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn just about a half mile away and I much preferred it over this property.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

In December, we went to Clarksburg for a funeral and needed to stay overnight. I checked reviews of many of the hotels in the area and many facilities had bed bugs and other bugs. It seems the area was having a bug problem and most reviewers said to keep on driving for another 50 miles.
We chose to visit Towne Place Suites and inspected their rooms. Everything was very clean including the lobby, the halls and the rooms. Because this hotel has suites, a full kitchen comes with each room. We did not have time to use the kitchen, but that option would be nice for a weekend visit. We did enjoy the breakfast and the variety of items offered.
The location of TownePlace Suites is difficult to get into because of heavy traffic exiting the shopping center but I will accept traffic to stay at a clean hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg

Address: 101 Platinum Drive, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast, state-of-the-art fitness center, business library, and an indoor heated pool. Guests will enjoy our complimentary outdoor grills and fireplace. We feature a nightly drink service with five flat screen TVs to relax in our brand new full bar open each night. Whether staying for one night or six months we can accommodate our guests with the service they have come to expect from Marriott so come and Stay, Work, and Play at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bridgeport Clarksburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.