We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Class reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Sweetbrier Lane, Bridgeport, WV 26330   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“50th Class reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been stayin at the Windgate hotel next door for many years. we have 3 Daughters in the area. the Hotel seemed to slipping down hill a bit so we decided to try the Holiday inn express. w that a nice suprise Beds were very compy and clean an was the were rooms. Pool and Hot tub perfect. Great Hot Breakfest, We will be returning

Room Tip: Nice view from the front side rooms, back side look at a woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport. Anytime you'd like to come and visit your daughters, please consider staying with us again! We would love to have you. Again, I thank you for trying out the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, as there are other hotel choices in the area. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
8
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Myrtle beach. The guy at the front desk was a little unkept which was a little worrisome at first, but we were very happy with our choice when we got to our room. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped with soaps, shampoo, lotions and the important coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Beds were very comfy, room was quiet - no complaints. We used both the pool and hot tub-water and deck areas were clean. It was handy to have breakfast included and nicely presented in a clean area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport, WV. I am very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and will be sure to address the appearance issues of the front desk staff. We hope to see you again on your travels through West Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a wonderful property. It is brand new. Remarkably clean. I have stayed here a few times. The fitness center is nice, as is the pool. Tonight I am in a very nice suite. Very nice. Huge. Amazing for the price in this area.

Except it is an ADA room and my Egencia profile specifically requests "no ADA" rooms. It would kill me to know that an able bodied person took up a room that someone else might need when I clearly do not. So that is the only negative that I have.

Otherwise this is a top notch hotel in the area. I will stay here again, but be sure to be more specific about my room choice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Numnut2004, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport, WV. I will be sure to take time to retrain my desk staff to ensure that room preferences are not being overlooked, as your preference is very important to us. I am glad that you did enjoy your other accommodations though. You can always call us directly to speak with us about your particular room and will ensure to the best of our abilities to ensure you get the exact room that fits your needs and preferences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville,sc
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great hotel in an are that is growing like crazy ... Comfy rooms and great staff. Very close to the airport and 79.
Pool and gym are excellent with very nice clean surroundings. Safe parking great area if your a runner,walker or jogger.....lots of paved new roads that are well lit. Not too many restaurants around yet but the Irish pub and restaurant down the road a few blocks is delicious and fresh. Meagher's Irish Pub. Yummmmm!

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped and have great wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport. It is definitely a growing area for business, and we are situated in a great location, as you said. There are plans for the area to get more food options within walking distance. The next time you pass through, you may have many more options for dining within our community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had to travel to Shinnston, WV on business and this hotel was recommended to us. We were not disappointed. Very comfortable bed. We overslept it was so comfortable. Had a decent breakfast bar. The pancake machine was something new for me. But was a nice addition. Would stay here again if I were in the are.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

When I opened the door into my room I was surprised by how spacious it was. The room was very clean and had lots of room, even with a desk, several tables and chairs. There was also a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was a good size too. The free breakfast bar had many things to choose from, including healthy choices and a pancake machine (try it, it's fun).
We would definitely go out of our way to stay here again and will check out other Holiday Inn Expresses when we travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

After checking for rooms at other local hotels (with terrible customer service, one couldn't even tell me the exit they were located at) we contacted this one. The first impression from my phone call was this person really wanted our business. Very friendly, and welcoming personality. The room was a business suite with a king bed. It was a little more than we needed since it was just a stop over on a road trip but it was all they had available. What a value! I wish this was the hotel I stay at on my next vacation. Very Clean. Friendly staff. Well taken care of facility. Indoor Pool and fitness room (unfortunately we couldn't use due to time), however I did check them out and was impressed. I've stayed at various Holiday Inn Expresses in my travels and this was by far the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport

Address: 20 Sweetbrier Lane, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable of stays. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart bedding collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help to insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with T-1 hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet connection which is sure to satisfy. You may choose to start your day with the many choices of the Express Start Breakfast such as a tasty cheese omelet, biscuits and gravy, or a warm and delicious cinnamon roll. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the 24 hour business center and the eleven-hundred square foot meeting facility. The meeting facility is great for parties, business meetings and luncheons. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is conveniently located less than a half mile from Interstate 79 off Jerry Dove Drive exit 124. The brand new hotel is located minutes from downtown Bridgeport and its many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.