We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Room was very clean for being a pet friendly/smoking room. The bathroom was shinning. All common areas were clean. Pillows were the way pillows should be and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very warm friendly and helpful. The hotel was located very near to a shopping center Too bad my plans only allowed for one night here.

Negative- No elevator I had a lot of bags to haul up to the 2nd floor. Breakfast area was very small. No pool. One of the bedspreads was a bit worn with a hole in it

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
9
6
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Bridge, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

The hotel itself is nice and clean. We had a non-smoking room and it did not smell of smoke, though the hallway outside and the lobby did. The room was nice and not outdated. The toilet and shower were in a separate "room" with a pocket door that didn't really lock - which was okay for our purposes. The beds were comfy and the TV channel selections were great. The breakfast service was excellent! The breakfast is typically self-serve with an attendant who makes sure you have everything you need, but the attendant here made waffles for everyone (which were perfect!) and got juice and anything else you needed for you! She was excellent and very pleasant!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benwood, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We chose this hotel for three reasons, #1 they accept pets #2 it was on our way to Spruce Knob, WV & #3 it is close to Oliverio's Restaurant (which I highly recommend for good Italian cuisine & they have an extensive wine list).
The room was clean - the bed was very comfortable - and the TV & AC worked. They serve an excellent continental breakfast in the morning – biscuits & gravy, make your own waffles, along with the usual fruit, cereals, muffins & toast. The staff was friendly and informative.
The only negatives: the walls are pretty thin – you could hear the toilets flushing in nearby rooms and you could hear people walking in the room above us. Our bathroom was very small with only a sliding door separating the bathroom from the bedroom area.
However we were only staying one night and the room was also cheap in price, we did not expect to be staying at the Hilton, so we knew kind of knew what to expect when we booked the room.
Overall it was a good experience and there is plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

First impression was that hotel was clean, but staff was not very friendly. Room was well appointed, and beds were pillow-top and fairly comfortable.

However there were some problems. After unpacking we started to smell horrible odor, which became stronger and stronger. We opened the door to the hallway and it was overpowering. It became unbearable...it was marijuana. Went to front desk to complain, but they were not too concerned. They made excuses that the construction guys staying there were doing their laundry, and sprayed air freshener in the hallways. It soon became clear that we were not going to be able to stay in our room. We requested a room change. Staff finally apologized and switched us to a room upstairs on the other side of the hotel. Unfortunately it was a down-graded room and we had no fridge, microwave or desk in the "new" room, (so much for well-appointed) however we could now breathe. The thing that disturbed us was that they denied the smell was marijuana and did not investigate where the odour was coming from...which was suspicious to us!

The other big problem was that all of us were awakened in the night by the guy in the next room snoring!! When it became clear that ALL of us were awake we got up and turned on the fan in the bathroom to drown out the noise...but we could STILL hear him!!! So make sure you have your earplugs handy if staying here because the walls are ridiculously thin!

The breakfast wasn't bad with eggs, cereal, breads, juice and coffee. Not sure we would book here again.

  • Liked — Beds were comfortable
  • Disliked — Indifferent staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

We chose this hotel for convenience, and because we traveled with our dog (there was no fee for pets!). The room was a little outdated; but clean; we had a strong internet wireless signal and the shower had good water pressure. The breakfast bar was complete, with choices for cereals, juices, and fruits. The staff was very friendly.
We had a great time at this hotel and we'll be back when visiting West Virginia.

  • Liked — Great internet access.
  • Disliked — Rooms where a liitle outdated.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls, canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

We travel with a small dog and as Fairmont was completely booked due to a football game we ended up here. It is a long walk to your room (interior corridors) small bathroom and makeup area. No table. Beds were very comfortable and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

We stopped into Sleep Inn after booking Knights Inn through Hotwire. The guy at Knights Inn was very nice and immediately refunded my money, but the rooms were pretty scary - and I have traveled on the cheap in many countries. There were dirt stains on the walls, graffiti in the bathroom and a the sheets had not been changed...I read the review here on Trip Advisor and risked it anyway... live and learn! For 20$ more a night across the street at the Sleep Inn, you get a wonderful room, good breakfast with waffles, toast, cereal, coffee, fruit salad etc. The place was clean, very secure, well designed rooms with very comfortable beds.
The staff was extremely friendly, even when we pulled in at midnight.
Highly recommended.
Some non-smoking rooms on smoking floor - some smoke smell in the halls.
Other than that, it was fantastic.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 115 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.