We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff went above and beyond.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Lodgeville Road, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1635   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Fairfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff went above and beyond.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very positive stay in every regard from the entrance at the front desk to the well appointed and clean room. All staff members encountered were pleasant and helpful. We used to travel quite a bit in the US and Canada and have experienced every hotel chain. This Best Western is updated as it was a Holiday Inn the last time we were in Bridgeport. As we were leaving to attend a funeral a bag was inadvertently left at an exit and not discovered until our return home. A nicely packed box arrived today from the Best Western with our belongings and we are very appreciative of the care they took.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
we are very happy that you were pleased with your stay at the Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn. We are always sure to return items left behind whenever possible and we are more than happy to help. Please come visit us again soon. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
29
32
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Mountain, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great hotel for the price. The staff is exceptional, the dining and drinking facilities are excellent and again the associated costs are very reasonable. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but you will be pleasantly surprised once you get inside. The only real knock is the décor of the rooms is a bit dated. But so am I so it was a wash.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are updating our décor and hallways as we speak, so come back soon and see what we've done with " the place".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My stay was very good. Anytime I had a question or needed something they staff was responsive right away. The rooms were clean. I really like having the fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in the rooms in case you don't feel like going out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and some of our many amenities. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Older Hotel but very clean and updated. No front windows but all rooms have a rear window and patio or balcony overlooking the river. Very quiet and peaceful. Great hot breakfast included. Very motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with Best Western. Perhaps this was another site because there are some things that are described that are not at our hotel but I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI NY
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel is pretty big,being renovated,so that would explain some things.Halls are alittle dated,but I guess that will be fixed.Hotel was clean. But they don't have a complementary breakfast. They have a restaurant so you can pay for breakfast if you want. Area is very busy,right off interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
So glad you could stay with us. Yes wes are updating and upgrading our property and you are right, the hallways are a very big part of that. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon to show off our renovations.Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked at this hotel on our drive from Ontario,Canada to Florida. As we were travelling with a dog we looked for pets friendly hotels. It is close to the highway with a Panera Bread resturant nearby. The pet friendly rooms are located in a section with tile floors. We noted that many rooms were booked for construction or heavy equipment workman, as noted by the boots which were left outside the rooms on towels. Looked strange but It was so respectful of the workers. The hotel is certainly well worn and tired looking but they have wonderful happy staff right front the front desk.
The room is the average configuration with the normal amenities. Very small bathroom but very clean. Bed linens were of better quality and the beds comfortable. Would stay at this Best Western again.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn. We are happy to announce that we will soon be upgrading our property in various areas. Please visit us again and enjoy our sprucing up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this place is a prototypical best western. but this one was WAY too expensive and didn't even offer a comp breakfast. they charged the holiday inn price, but the digs were much less than what over 100 hundred dollars should bring.

it was clean, the people were friendly but you ought to find equal style and service for about 70 - 80 bucks max. just a note, on the same trip i found a la quinta for 65 odd dollars that was equal to or better than this best western and they didn't have a surcharge for your pet.

Room Tip: try to head a little further down the road and you will find equal value for much less money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn. Although the cost seems to have been an issue we would like to mention that we are a full service hotel offering many amenties not offered by others in our area. Those being, a full service restaurant and pub on site with room service,business center, guest laundry, fitness center, and seasonal pool.We would like to think that our rates are comparable to several hotels in our immediate area. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to se you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Address: 100 Lodgeville Road, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn is the only full service hotel in Bridgeport, WV. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in town. We are conveniently located in the middle of Bridgeport and Clarksburg surrounded by a variety of shopping venues to make your choice simple for traveling to our area. Located just minutes from the FBI Fingerprinting Complex, Army National Guard Fixed Wing Training Facility, North Central WV Airport and the new United Hospital Center. Featuring 152 newly renovated guest rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities including refrigerators, large desk work space and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite restaurant and lounge, fitness room, guest coin operated laundry, full function business center, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary airport shuttle. A full time catering and event planner is located on property so even the largest meeting or social function can be hassle free! Our property consists of 2,700 square feet of meeting/banquet space and a large selection of menus for your onsite or offsite catering needs. Our Restaurant offers a wide variety of home cooked meals that will definitely make you feel right at home or if you would like to stay in for the evening and relax we also offer room service. Our lounge is the perfect place to unwind for the evening with a night cap, a game of pool, Megatouch or just catch the latest news or sports events on our big screen television. We promise you a great stay from the minute you arrive until the final farewell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.