We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to lay your head” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Lodgeville Road, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1635 (Formerly Holiday Inn Clarksburg Bridgeport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Place to lay your head”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Not the best, not the worst. Nice flat screen TV. Bathrooms are VERY small. Floors are uneven. Some outdoor card readers didn't work and anyone could walk in and out of the outside entrance. Heat and A/C worked well. Some construction going on in the hotel near our room which was annoying. Exercise room was nice, convenient parking, near lots of restaurants and shopping. Good for a day or two, but was very crowded with construction workers parking big trucks (frackers)? You can make it work for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    20
    13
    5
See reviews for
24
26
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've never been crazy about Best Westerns but this one was wonderful. Jody-- who checked us in really has her customer service down pat. We had an excellent room with refrigerator and microwave. Received a great rate because we had a "state" employee with us. Don't leave home without your state ID if you're coming to this hote. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Best rate is with state ID --- any state
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is older and a little sketchy. Lobby area is pleasant but interior hallways are musty and unattractive. It was refreshing to find the room was better- clean and adequate for a night's stay. I would not, however, want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It's wonderful to have feedback from guests that have experienced our banquet and conference services. Our meeting spaces are ample with many electronic upgrades, our catering for your business function is superb and as you have said , our staff is what really makes these events successful. We are looking forward to helping you make your next function successful as well..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was hot and cold. Let me explain,, our arrival treatment could have been much better. The young man Garth seemed like he really didn't want to be there. Might have just been a bad day but he could have been better at explaining their "pick a perk" program. Having stayed at several dozen BW's over the years I've never seen this and could have used a better explanation. The lady the next day who explained why I received a bill under my door even though the room was covered by points helped sooth my road nerves. The lad seemed more interested in touting the on site bar and restaurant. Now, while this IS a BW, there is no breakfast and given the old worn out hotel it might be good to offer it. The room was adequate and smelled fine but again quite worn out. A little honesty about the amenities regarding the pool would be nice too. The pool closes on labour day. It was Sept. 13th and it was 82 F. A swim would have been great. Given all this, a stay at BW in Morgantown with it's indoor pool would be my recommendation.

Room Tip: An OK room setup, and don't think any room would have been better or worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I just checked in and after getting to my room I am most disappointed. The carpet in the hallway is dirty and stained. The door to the building my room in is lit but there are some dark areas of the parking lot. The chair and ottoman has been here for a while and are stained. Fortunately I brought a can of Lysol with me. It is not at all what I expected. It is late or I would try to find another place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I 've been a regular guests at this property off and on for the last 7 months now and I must admit...it's a pretty cool hotel. Susan at the front desk is so sweet and helpful. Daniel at the lobby bar is some kind of awesome. Rooms are alittle outdated but inviting. Not bad at all for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto GTA, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived late (9 pm) but they did keep our reservation. Parking was almost non-existent as they were holding a school reunion when we arrived.

The bathroom was crowded with one person in it. The carpeting was dirty looking and smelled so badly my husband couldn't sleep. The only positive thing I can say is that the bed linens were obviously updated as they were luxurious-like to sleep in.

We woke early and couldn't wait to check out and be on our way!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Address: 100 Lodgeville Road, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1635 (Formerly Holiday Inn Clarksburg Bridgeport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Bridgeport Inn is the only full service hotel in Bridgeport, WV. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in town. We are conveniently located in the middle of Bridgeport and Clarksburg surrounded by a variety of shopping venues to make your choice simple for traveling to our area. Located just minutes from the FBI Fingerprinting Complex, Army National Guard Fixed Wing Training Facility, North Central WV Airport and the new United Hospital Center. Featuring 152 newly renovated guest rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities including refrigerators, large desk work space and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite restaurant and lounge, fitness room, guest coin operated laundry, full function business center, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary airport shuttle. A full time catering and event planner is located on property so even the largest meeting or social function can be hassle free! Our property consists of 2,700 square feet of meeting/banquet space and a large selection of menus for your onsite or offsite catering needs. Our Restaurant offers a wide variety of home cooked meals that will definitely make you feel right at home or if you would like to stay in for the evening and relax we also offer room service. Our lounge is the perfect place to unwind for the evening with a night cap, a game of pool, Megatouch or just catch the latest news or sports events on our big screen television. We promise you a great stay from the minute you arrive until the final farewell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.