We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Tolley Street, Bridgeport, WV 26330   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    62
    53
    27
    20
See reviews for
79
42
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Courteous and friendly personnel, spacious, clean and comfortable room, huge indoor pool, substantial breakfast, conveniently located close to the highway, fast wifi, great value for the money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.

I very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with the team.Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all staff.
We hope to see you again soon! And, that your nexr vist will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Having read Greta's review, I was a bit worried but... not sure what she was expecting for $80 a night in the US. Staff was super friendly on check-in. Rooms were clean but past their prime. The tub drain sure could use a cleaning.
I don't think Americans get the whole concept of "non-smoking". i.e. if one room is allowed to smoke, pretty much everything is going to reek. However, it wasn't unbearable.
Breakfast was fine - eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, various bread choices. Definitely lacking in fruit - bring your own!
Wi-fi hook-up, no problem. All-in-all it was fine for a one-night stay, cheap, on the road to somewhere else. Will probably stay again on the way back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I have met with the breakfast hostess to make sure that all items on our breakfast bar is fully stocked for our guest at all times. Maintenance has also taken care of the drain issue that you had mention. I appricate your comments on our staff and hotel. I wish you safe travels and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Easy friendly check in and out! Clean rooms.!!!! Arrived back at our hotel after a long day and found fresh towels. Beds had also been made. Good breakfast. Kids really enjoyed the pool! Could really use an Elevator. But other than that a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful complements that you have given the staff and our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and hope that you will visit us again when in the area. Wishing you safe travels and a Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOUNTAIN INN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It was very difficult for a GPS to find, and difficult to locate the entrance in the dark. The staff was courteous and helpful and managed to find another room where the bed light worked.
Heating was good, bed was good, hair dryer was excellent, bathroom had no stop in the sink so water just kept running down the drain. I compared price with the Days Inn that I stayed in on my way up North, and asked why so much higher price - reason given that it was always full, so prices could be higher. The breakfast was poor. One apple left with big spot on it - the staff was very obliging to find another apple - they had no more fruits available though. I got the last one. That was my breakfast - it was nothing but carbs, carbs, and more carbs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the compliments that you have given to our staff on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided so that we may strive to better meet our guest’s expectations. As the Wydham Brand Hotel set for the requirements what we must have on our breakfast bar I will also forward your concerns so they may better implement what our guest would like to have on the breakfast bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg

Address: 112 Tolley Street, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg Hotel Bridgeport
Days Inn And Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg
Days Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.