We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in this beautiful historic home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefield Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bluefield Inn to your Saves list
Bluefield Inn
2109 Jefferson St, Bluefield, WV 24701 (Formerly Dian-Lee House)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bluefield B&B and Inns
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in this beautiful historic home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband & I stayed at the Bluefield Inn while in town for my sister's wedding, for two nights. I have to say that our stay here really made our trip something special! The house is beautiful and inviting. A feast for the eyes for historic home lovers.The inn keeper, Kit, and her staff are warm, caring, and do an exeptional job at accomodationing the house guests and taking care of your needs. The beds are comfortable, the linens and towels luxurious. The freshly prepared breakfast was a wonderful way to start our day. We stayed in the Abraham Lincoln suite and loved our cozy room! The house hosted my sister's bridal shower the night we arrived and did an excellent job! I would recommend staying here to anyone coming to the area above an average hotel any day!!! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If you prefer space the Abraham Lincoln suite is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kitt, Gary and Preston made our two nights very enjoyable at the Inn. We stopped on our way from Myrtle Beach to Ohio the weekend before Thanksgiving. We were fortunate enough to be guests at the Grand Opening! What a wonderful evening of music, food and nice folks. On our way back to Myrtle Beach we stopped again (after Thanksgiving). Since we were arriving a little late, Kitt left us a bucket of ice, some bottled water & candy kisses on the nightstand. She left the door unlocked and the lights on. Breakfast both ways was really good, homemade and plenty to eat. It was nice that Kitt & Gary took time to sit and talk with us.The bedding and towels were the best we've ever seen/had/used. We feel as though we left as friends. We hope to come back soon. Beautiful B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Murphy Brown room the 1st time and the Martha Washington the 2nd time. Both are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniels, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Beautiful, old Bed and Breakfast Inn. The room was cozy. Bed was big and comfortable. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Morning coffee was hot and plentiful. Breakfast was hot, delicious, and served to us when we were ready to eat. Definitley returning soon:-)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Wonderful two day stay with Gary and Kitt. Quiet, comfortable and great breakfasts. Most comfortable bed and linens in the Martha Washington room. Would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I have stayed here three times since the reopening as the Bluefield Inn. I feel like this is my home away from home but even better! Kitt makes my stay so comfortable with the welcoming atmosphere, comfortable and beautiful rooms, and great food. I hardly want to go back to my real home. If you stayed here when the Inn was the Dian Lee House, you must come back to see Kitt's wonderful and amazing transformation of this period house. If you have never stayed here before, come and you will be glad you did. The beauty of the Inn is only comparable to the majestic natural beauty of the Blue Ridge.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and it was wonderful! Very comfortable and the food was great! Everything we would expect from a B&B. Innkeeper, Kitt McCarthy is very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: The "Scarlett" is beautiful. Very quiet, room is large and has many amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

this is a great alternative to hotel chains in beautiful Bluefield, WV. Kitt, the owner, is great. The Inn has been restored and is beautiful. It seems to be a great place for a variety of functions. The breakfast is great.... Absolutely loved it! Kudos, too, to Preston (I hope I'm remembering his name right) was also great and attentive to any possible need we might have.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefield Inn

Address: 2109 Jefferson St, Bluefield, WV 24701 (Formerly Dian-Lee House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bluefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Bluefield Inn is an old southern mansion where you will be pampered in luxury and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bluefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.