We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefield Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bluefield Inn to your Saves list
Bluefield Inn
2109 Jefferson St, Bluefield, WV 24701 (Formerly Dian-Lee House)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bluefield B&B and Inns
Princeton, West Virginia
1 review
“Little piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The Bluefield Inn is nestled off of a small street in Bluefield and I hope everyone traveling through town chooses to stay there! My husband and I stayed there the night of our wedding and would do it again. COMFY bed, five star service, and southern hospitality at its best! This Inn will go places once more folks discover it!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bluefield Inn is the new owners' reincarnation of the Dian-Lee House b&b, which we had stayed at previously. It seems that we were one of the first guests after its "soft" re-opening. The updates to the decor and menu have all been very positive. Our room was nicely appointed and comfortable, with a couple of minor quirks that the owners seemed intent on fixing. We spent much of the evening on the gracious front porch, punctuated with tea service and conversation with the owners. Breakfast in the sun room included farm-fresh eggs and fresh veggies in a lovely omelette. We will visit there again as our north-south journeys take us through southern West Virginia.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelmaven52, Owner at Bluefield Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is much appreciated. Since our early opening we have made many more changes and updates to the Inn. I am learning that there is never a dull moment with a home that is 110 years old - we have replaced a LOT of plumbing! As you can see, our new ratings are all 5's so I am looking forward to seeing you again and showing you how everything has turned out. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bluefield Inn is a beautiful mansion from the early 1900s that has been upgraded and stylishly decorated to merge the old with the new. Was wonderful to return to Bluefield for a visit, and feel right at home in this beautiful space. We enjoyed relaxing on the expansive veranda with visiting family, hanging out in the billiard room shooting games of pool, and reading the great selections in the library. The proprietor, Kitt, made us feel truly comfortable, providing luxury amenities and gourmet breakfast treats as well as good conversation. And Preston welcomed us warmly and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay, while also entertaining us with the Inn's history and some Bluefield folklore. We had a lovely stay, and highly recommend the Bluefield Inn.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The slogan "Almost Heaven West Virginia" surely applies to this beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Bluefield, West Virginia. We have stayed there many times over the years and it is amazing. The new ownership has added updated features, new paint, incredible toiletries and lovely linens. We visited there again this past weekend and it was fabulous. The breakfast menu is over the top and the new owner goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. I highly recommend this inn. It deserves more than the 5 stars allowed on this site. It is a 10!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelmaven52, Owner at Bluefield Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are fortunate to meet great new friends and hope to get to know you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Bluefield Inn has recently been transformed into a little modern, clean, crisp updated with the historic flare B & B in the beautiful town of Bluefield West Virginia. This Inn has been redecorated with beautiful white linens, repainted, kitchen totally renovated and the front porch is just breath taking! You must stay at the luxurious inn and be pampered.. You will walk away with new found friends with Gary & Kitt McCarthy, the new proprietors. The decorating is always a work in progress and with the current changes it has made this inn a "must stay" inn for all.

Room Tip: This is a beautiful historic 100+ year old Bed & Breakfast. All of the rooms are beautiful. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinnston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It took some digging to discover the Dian-Lee House was sold in May 2014 since the previous owner disconnected the phone.

I can state unequivocally the Bluefield Inn, as it is now called, is a wonderful place to stay. The phone number is 304-323-2200. Kitt is a pleasant, helpful innkeeper who will do all she possibly can to make your stay a wonderful experience.

We stayed in the Martha Washington Room which was perfect for my husband who cannot do stairs. You drive right up to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Dian-Lee House changed ownership and is now known as the Bluefield Inn. We just stayed here for five days and it was absolutely wonderful. The inn is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated, and we were pampered throughout our entire stay. Kit, the owner, served a delicious gourmet breakfast every morning and also offered us a great selection of coffees and teas. She was quick to address our every request and made us feel like VIP's. Preston greeted us as we arrived, gave us a tour of the inn and was our overall "go to" guy if we needed anything. The main level of the inn has several large areas to lounge or meet up with friends/family, a dining area where self-serve coffee/tea is available at all hours, and best of all, a sweeping, shaded veranda - heaven! I can't wait to go back - I love this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefield Inn

Address: 2109 Jefferson St, Bluefield, WV 24701 (Formerly Dian-Lee House)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bluefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Bluefield Inn is an old southern mansion where you will be pampered in luxury and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bluefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.