We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful morning view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bluefield
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful morning view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

View out the window (looking across the valley) first thing in the morning was beautiful.

Staff was awesome from the reception, to the breakfast, to checkout. Wonderful, friendly people.

Room as good with comfy beds, but they do need some updating (especially in the bathrooms)

Room Tip: No elevators for a two story hotel so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I am so glad you were able to enjoy the scenry at our hotel. I think we are so fortunate to sit up on the mountain. It's like we are a mini resort away from everything.

Thank you for the commenting about our staff. They always try to make everyone that stays feel comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
29
10
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmondville, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling on vacation south on motorcycle. Unfortunately, we were involved in a minor accident and had to have our motorcycle towed to Coles Harley Davidson. This hotel was close for the tow truck driver to drop us off.

The staff has been very friendly and helpful while we are here for three days with no vehicle. The room is spacious and clean. The front entrance should have something done about all of the cigarette butts laying every where. We were having breakfast the first morning when an employee had just been fired and was yelling in the lobby with all of the staff gathering for the show. That event should have been handled in a different private manor.

Continental breakfast is included and I must say the biscuits are some of the best I have ever had in a hotel. The lounge is only open from 5-9. The bar tender/cook/Dj is awesome. There were some workers there that had stayed there before who just stopped in to say hi.

As we had no transportation, we were given the name of The Crazy Tomato that delivered. What a great pizza! The owner also had the delivery person run us downtown to get a few items to munch on knowing we were without a vehicle. How nice it is to know there are compassionate people out there.

There is no refrig or laundry service here which would have been nice.

We would stay here again and thank everyone for assisting us with our extended stay. Hopefully, we are back on the road tomorrow.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I am glad we were able to help you during your troubled travel experience.

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

THanks for bragging upon our staff. They always try to go the extra mile for all of our guests.

I do apologize about the show by the former employee. It had been handled in a private area but unfortunately the former employee decided to make it public to everyone. Once again, sorry you had to wistness that behavior.

As you can tell our staff is a happy group and they want to make sure all guest are happy too.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

After being told that we could not stay with our cats at another hotel (that I had reserved), we found the Quality Inn. They indeed are pet friendly. The staff was so nice and helpful. They gave us an end room, near the steps which made it easier to transport the cats and our stuff. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool and fully equipped exercise room complete with sauna and free Wi-Fi that worked geat. The breakfast was great (my husband loved the homemade biscuits and gravy). The only drawback is that the rooms do not have a microwave or a fridge, so we had to keep getting ice to keep the stuff in our cooler cold. The location of the hotel is on top of a hill, so you could see nice views of the mountains. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are glad you were able to visit with us and able to bring your pet along too. We know that peoples pets are like their children and that is why we always welcome pets.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and when you call to make your reservation make sure you ask for a room that has a microwave and refrigerator. Some of our rooms have them.

Once again, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay even thought it is off the WV toll road about 3-4 miles. The people behind the desk were friendly and kind. The room was clean and ever thing work as expected. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out comments about your stay.

Friendly staff and Clean rooms is a must at our hotel. We are glad you pointed out these 2 features.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stopped here because we could not drive any further in a snow storm. We had our own cooler of food so we were not concerned that there was no food service. What might have been a two star experience became a no star hotel when we woke up the next morning with bed bug bites. Just thought you should know.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I want to first THank You for staying with us. Our goal is that every guest is Very Happy when they leave. We have not had any reported cases of Bed Bugs. Our staff is trained to look for Bed Bugs as well as we have a Local Exterminating Service that comes to our property on a scheduled basis for Preventative Services. Once again, THank You for staying with us and if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel and we will personally address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a decent, fairly inexpensive place to stay while travelling through the area. It's safe. By no means is it fancy, but the employees make this place. My husband had lost his wallet. Everyone was so helpful to us. It was not recovered before we left, but when a relative went to pick it up later after being found by housekeeping, everything was in it. Nice to know that there are still honest people in this world.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if possible. Rooms seem to be newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
THank you for staying with us. Thanks for the kind words about the staff. Our goal is that every guest has a great experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our daughter goes to college in bluefield and we visit several times during volleyball season. We had been driving to Princeton West Virginia to stay the night but this place was closer. Both times the rooms smelled bad (non smoking rooms) this last time they cleaned the room while we were at a volleyball game(only made the bed) no towels of any kind! I called down for towels they said give me a few minutes..... No show. We left to go back to the school and came back that night..... Still no towels, called the front desk, he says I'm the only one here give me a few minutes. Waited 20 minutes and went to the front desk to find him just hanging out with someone from their little nightclub. I said Hey, towels room # he says my fault let me see if we have any.... He say all I have is two towels, all the hand and wash towels are still dirty????? Two colleges within two miles, clean the place up add a frig to the room and act like you care and maybe you'll get more business and then can afford to remodel the place. I will be driving to Princeton and pay $40.00 more a night to at least be treated like a paying customer! The hotel all the way in Princeton gas me a 15% discount because my daughter went to college near by, the lady the first night at the not so quality inn laughed at me when I asked..... HELLO..... Lots of college kids, lots of parents visiting, try catering to them and not so much to the construction workers who trash the place and take all the parking with their big trucks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We apologize for what you experience during your stay last Oct.

We have a new staff in our Housekeeping Dept as well as some new Faces thru the entire hotel.

I apologize that the Front Desk Staff didn't relay to you about the rate we have for the College.

Please feel free to contact me anytime and I will review the programs we have in place for the college.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bluefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.