We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bug alert!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bluefield
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bed bug alert!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stopped here because we could not drive any further in a snow storm. We had our own cooler of food so we were not concerned that there was no food service. What might have been a two star experience became a no star hotel when we woke up the next morning with bed bug bites. Just thought you should know.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I want to first THank You for staying with us. Our goal is that every guest is Very Happy when they leave. We have not had any reported cases of Bed Bugs. Our staff is trained to look for Bed Bugs as well as we have a Local Exterminating Service that comes to our property on a scheduled basis for Preventative Services. Once again, THank You for staying with us and if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel and we will personally address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
26
10
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a decent, fairly inexpensive place to stay while travelling through the area. It's safe. By no means is it fancy, but the employees make this place. My husband had lost his wallet. Everyone was so helpful to us. It was not recovered before we left, but when a relative went to pick it up later after being found by housekeeping, everything was in it. Nice to know that there are still honest people in this world.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if possible. Rooms seem to be newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
THank you for staying with us. Thanks for the kind words about the staff. Our goal is that every guest has a great experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our daughter goes to college in bluefield and we visit several times during volleyball season. We had been driving to Princeton West Virginia to stay the night but this place was closer. Both times the rooms smelled bad (non smoking rooms) this last time they cleaned the room while we were at a volleyball game(only made the bed) no towels of any kind! I called down for towels they said give me a few minutes..... No show. We left to go back to the school and came back that night..... Still no towels, called the front desk, he says I'm the only one here give me a few minutes. Waited 20 minutes and went to the front desk to find him just hanging out with someone from their little nightclub. I said Hey, towels room # he says my fault let me see if we have any.... He say all I have is two towels, all the hand and wash towels are still dirty????? Two colleges within two miles, clean the place up add a frig to the room and act like you care and maybe you'll get more business and then can afford to remodel the place. I will be driving to Princeton and pay $40.00 more a night to at least be treated like a paying customer! The hotel all the way in Princeton gas me a 15% discount because my daughter went to college near by, the lady the first night at the not so quality inn laughed at me when I asked..... HELLO..... Lots of college kids, lots of parents visiting, try catering to them and not so much to the construction workers who trash the place and take all the parking with their big trucks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We apologize for what you experience during your stay last Oct.

We have a new staff in our Housekeeping Dept as well as some new Faces thru the entire hotel.

I apologize that the Front Desk Staff didn't relay to you about the rate we have for the College.

Please feel free to contact me anytime and I will review the programs we have in place for the college.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Large room, comfortable beds, excellent temperature control. Tiny bathroom - door practically hit toilet. The room was not properly cleaned. There was a long, black hair in the bathtub and lint on the room carpeting. The complimentary breakfast was quite extensive and good. The bar had an extremely small selection of liquor, not even any brandy, and is in dire need of an update.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I want to thank you for your comments about your stay last year.

We have stocked our bar to great capacity and have a nice selection at this time.

We have also employeed a new Housekeeping Staff.

I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast while staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon so you can see the improvements that have been made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here with my husband the two nights before he deployed. This is the hotel that the military contracts rooms so I thought it would be my best option. The room was nice, clean, and spacious with a microwave and fridge. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. There were a few things in the room that is outdated. The hallways need a lot of work, most look dirty and wallpaper is peeling.

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and attentive. My husband and his father have the same name, and they both had booked rooms. When the hotel noticed this they thought my husband had accidentally booked twice by mistake. The hotel called to make sure this was on purpose so that we were not double charged.

Another praise to the hotel staff: there was an inconsiderate guest on my floor who allowed their pet to poop in the hallway and then left it to stink. Once the staff was notified they sent someone to clean it immediately.

There is a night club/bar connected to the hotel with pool tables and the bartender was extremely nice. But it gets really loud at night and carries over into the lobby.

When I was leaving the hotel this morning from one of the side doors, before I even exited I noticed a very strong scent that smelled like marijuana. When I exited a notice a lady in a shirt with the hotel logo standing right outside the door smoking.

All other amenities that the hotel provides I did not use, and can not speak on them.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the front of the hotel, they have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, GA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice location on top of a hill away from the traffic below. While the hotel has been renovated, the outside could use some work. My room overlooked the pool area, which didn't look inviting to me. The room itself was in decent shape and the bed very comfortable! There are not many hotels in the area, and from what I saw this is the best option. It'll work for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The room was clean, nothing fancy. The only complain I had was there was no frig or microwave in the rooms as advertised. Upon check out we found out that you have to request them. Well that is something they need to tell people upon check-in. There was only one staff member that was not all that friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bluefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.