We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful place to get a bite to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Belle Truck Stop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Southern Belle Truck Stop
3425 Valley Rd., Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
304-258-3648
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Family Fare, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wondeful place to get a bite to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

if you love good ol fashion country food.. the truck stop is the place to be.. great food, service, and friendly faces

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
highwayman935
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Go there hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The truck stop is simple, cheap, filling, and delicious. Allow me to admit that I'm always looking for the best value. Southern Bell truck stop fits the bill.

For about 8$ I had a fried chicken dinner which included 4 pieces of chicken (half a chicken) and two sides. Their idea of sides equates to a heaping scoop of whatever you may order. I suggest the slaw.

I took my girlfriend and grandparents out to this little restaurant for less than 30$!

If you're in Berkeley Springs, give the truck stop a try. The locals are friendly, the staff is quick, and the food is great. They have my vote!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disapponting.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have eaten here twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner. I won't eat here ever again. The breakfast was okay, but the dinner was gross. The service was awful. The lettuce in the salad was wilted and slimy. The broasted chicken was more fat than meat. The waitress came to my table twice: to take my order and to bring the meal and check. There were only 3 other customers in the restaurant so she wasn't busy. After waiting 15 minutes for her to emerge from the kitchen so I could pay the check, I finally just put the money on the counter and left.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE WE FOUND FOR BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great food, great prices, worth the wait. Enjoyed the ham and cheese omelet; the hotcakes and eggs meal.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh food, friendly faces, fast service and fair prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

We look forward to stopping here everytime we travel through West Virginia to Virginia. Homemade food.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Belle Truck Stop also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
 
Berkeley Springs, WV
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Southern Belle Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Belle Truck Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.