We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tari's Cafe

Tari's Cafe
33 North Washington St., Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
+1 304-258-1196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Linden, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Food was O.K., but the service for lunch was horible.
Waitress never came and asked about the food fter she served it and we had to find her to get more water? They charge too muich for that

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    101
    25
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
“The Best Cream of Crab Soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was my first time to Tari's Cafe. I was staying at The Country Inn and, during a trip into the town, decided to stop here for lunch. I had the Cream of Crab soup and it was absolutely wonderful! The service was also great and timely.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western,MD
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great cream of crab, pecan crusted salmon was amazing, always interesting dessert , great service!!! Warren makes a mean tiramisu martini.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place with eclectic air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Tari's is a nice spot on the main street of Berkely Springs. Decor is enhanced by the art on walls and tables, but it still feels like a big room. Background Music is anything from Mendelsohn to Boston. Food is varied, on a short but well-rounded menu full of unique creations. The cranberry salmon wrap has the potential to be world-class if only it were less oily. The egg dishes are excellent for brunch.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Found Tari's Cafe on the drive through Berkeley Springs (WV) on our way to Hampton Roads area in VA. It looked interesting and busy as we drove through and had decided to stop in on
our way back through the area a week later. What a great find we stumbled upon........
great menu, cuisine and service! My husband and I chose different items from the menu
selections and everything was great from soup/salads, entrees and dessert.
Our server was Kheng......enjoyed his great attention and humor!
Enjoyed the art gallery feel to the place as well.....items displayed nicely, and for sale, if you
are so inclined.
(Also looked like they had a room near the entrance that you could use for a group gathering/party.)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tari's Cafe also viewed

 
Berkeley Springs, WV
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Tari's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tari's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.