We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local option for light lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfax Coffee House

Fairfax Coffee House
23 Fairfax St, Berkeley Springs, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Vegan, Vegetarian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: We have worked very hard to introduce to our menu mouth watering and unique traditional, deli, baked and grilled sandwiches, awesome salads, great side dishes, homemade soups and quiche. In addition we offer breakfast all day, and a extensive pastry selection!
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice local option for light lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Tasty sandwiches and wraps, & sides at reasonable prices. Good if you are not in a big hurry, as service seemed a little on the slow side. But it was worth the wait.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Too much?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had lunch in this little café and while the food was very good, the service was very, very slow. The place was pretty busy when we stopped. Perhaps there needs to be a new system implemented as the amount of business seemed to be too much for the staff to handle efficiently.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A great find in such a small town. I found the coffee and expresso drinks to be top notch. The food is freshly prepared and the staff is very friendly. I saw that they often have music on Friday and Saturdays. I would definitely recommend checking them out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ordered lunch and took it to the park. Our sandwiches were mixed up so I didn't enjoy mine as much as I thought I would. Everyone else liked theirs. Other than that, nice place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a bagel, fruit and coffee, it was perfect. My friend loved her granola. This is a very nice coffee place and it opens up at 8AM.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairfax Coffee House also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Fairfax Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfax Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.