We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Valley Road, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is our second time staying at the motel while in route from Pittsburgh to Norfolk Virginia. I could not ask for a nicer, cleaner room or better service from the employees.
Would like to come stay longer and enjoy the pool in warm weather. Breakfast was great as well although the dining area was a bit crowded, but food quality and selection made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to seeing you when the weather warms so that you may enjoy our heated pool. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    74
    41
    14
    4
See reviews for
63
80
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Turtlepoint, PA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Room was clean and breakfast was good in the morning. Morning desk person should work the night shift as he is not very friendly and did not project a pleasant business personality. People have choices

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. The staff were very nice and helpful on the phone and in person. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was good for going into Berkeley Springs and going hiking in Cacapon State Park. The hot breakfast included in the room rate was less then stellar because all the cereal was sugary, the scrambled eggs and sausage were sub-par in flavor and consistency, the fruit was canned and sugary. A few fresh and healthy options would be greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Frances,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My GPS had me in the wrong place.They sit back off the road a bit and up the hill. The hotel was clean and the reservation clark was pleasant and helpful. Great place to stay. We only stayed one night, because we were on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC. We also stayed at the Best Western there. Look for our review.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Norman,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's a chain hotel not a five star so no point in looking for luxury. However that said, it's a good value, decent rooms and friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable. Thin walls as in all this sort of hotel so better hope the neighbors are quiet. And don't be noisy yourself either, keep the TV volume down. Free breakfast with a Southern touch. Biscuits and gravy, DIY waffles , sausages and awful scrambled eggs. Stay away from the eggs and you'll be fine. All in all, a great value and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to folks reasonable enough to realize they aren't staying in a five star hotel. Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable, price was right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Leigh,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Would like to express the appreciation we have for the staff at the Best Western..Each time we call for a visit they make us feel like family coming home...Nice they have pet freindly rooms because our yorkie is special..We enjoyu the fabulous breakfast and the again friendly staff..rooms arew very clean and comfortable...the pool s a plus to sit and relax around...also close to a great retaurant Angus and Ale for lunch and dinner and gathering with family and friends in Berkeley Springs...It is close to town with the quaint stores and shops that have alot to offer...the old time movie theather is amazing ...If ever anyone has the opportunity I am sure they will appreciate it as much as we have..planning a visit there again soon

Room Tip: they have pet friendly rooms..means alot to us.rooms are quiet and plenty of extras..coffee pot,iron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we are excited to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Front desk agents Mary and Pam were fabulous. Accommodating and helpful. We paid for the room with our Gold Crown club points and both ladies went out of their way to make sure we were happy and our needs were met.

We stayed in the SPA room (102). The queen-sized bed was VERY firm and not very comfy. It had a visible sag in the center. I'm a side sleeper and the bed hurt my hips. The idea of a "spa" tub in the room was great...in theory. In reality, the room smelled slightly dank, and the jets in the tub had no pressure because it runs on a 110v outlet instead of a 220v outlet. The water was also not as hot as I like it.

Suggestion: supply extra towels in the room for the spa. We had to get towels from the front desk two different times.

Pam and Mary recommended the Angus and Ale restaurant for dinner, which is located a few steps from the hotel entrance. Dinner was good and the value was great. I would have preferred a bread choice, instead of the cold cornbread that was offered. Otherwise, good food and good service.

Breakfast offering was hotel standard, but very good. Everything was hot and fresh and even though the ice machine was broken, Pam (front desk) was able to get bagged ice from the kitchen for my cup.

We took advantage of the Spa package offered through the hotel. Which included a couples massage offsite at The Spa House on Fairfax Street about 1.5 miles from the hotel (ish). Spa experience was AMAZING!!!! Definitely a difference in the massage therapists though, so if you go....make sure you specify what type of massage you want. (ie: deep tissue, firm pressure, etc...)

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Given a choice, I will definitely go for three stars or more from now on (Best Western Plus or Hampton Inn) but what this hotel lacks in comfort (which is a lot), it makes up for in service.


  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I do thank you for the wonderful comments you had for our staff, and for the suggestions provided for our hotel. We have had other guests suggest that our bedding in the our Spa Suites be upgraded to larger, more comfortable beds. We listen to our guest feedback and by early February we plan to have New, King Beds in all of our Spa Suites. These beds have a superior quality rating and I am sure one that all guests will enjoy. Additionally, the water temperature in our spa tubs will not exceed 104 degrees due to safety regulations. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Address: 1776 Valley Road, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Berkeley Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.