We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Mexican Joint. Decent service with decent prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Ranchito

Mi Ranchito
141 Independence St, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-1532
304-258-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Joint. Decent service with decent prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Chips & Salsa are up to par. Chicken Nachos are heavily Americanized but still good. Service was slow but friendly. Clean bathrooms and restaurant. Full service bar.

Would eat again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Mi Ranchito, so far as I know, the only Mexican place in Berkeley Springs. Fortunately, their food is good and the prices are very reasonable. We went on a weeknight, and the place was pretty full... most of the customers when we were there seemed to be locals, which is always a good sign. The portions were generous and our waiter was friendly, knowledgable about the menu items, and attentive. If you're in the area and have a craving for Mexican food, be sure to check them out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Who would expect really authentic mexican food here in berkeley springs but it is so. I had the fajitas and they were outstanding. I wish this place was close to where I live.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We ate at Mi Ranchito on Good Friday Lent in March 2013. We were surprised with the tasty food in a small town of Berkeley Springs. We had Fajitas and the serving was big enough to be shared. The price is a little bit expensive for a small town restaurant. It was the same as any Mexican restaurant prices in Northern Virginia. We were surprised. However, the servers were very nice, gracious, and friendly. Service was fast. We would eat here again the next time we take a trip here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good food & good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for a late lunch and both had fajitas (steak & chicken) and really enjoyed lunch. The margaritas were average, but food was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Ranchito also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
Berkeley Springs, WV
 
Berkeley Springs, WV
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Mi Ranchito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Ranchito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.