We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was efficient & accommodating. Room was comfortable ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Dayton
1 review
“Staff was efficient & accommodating. Room was comfortable ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staff was efficient & accommodating. Room was comfortable & met our needs. The Queen suite gave our adult son some privacy & felt spacious. We liked the kitchenette.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    100
    65
    42
    35
See reviews for
130
86
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugarcreek, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I think the staff could have been better trained. I came to the desk and asked for my reserved suite when i went to the room it was only big enough for one queen bed. I returned to the front deck and complained she said it was the only thing they had. She didn't offer to come up with a solution. When i said i would have to call corporate another lady came around the corner and asked the young lady at the front desk what kind of room i had reserved and she said a suite but all the suits the refrigerator was broken at that point i said no problem i will take it. I noticed that every time i need something the staff was out back smoking not a very good example since it is a smoke free hotel. I just think the staff didn't care much... With a little care and costumer service training... They will give their guest a better experience. They also did not know how to use a different credit card that the room was reserved under

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have to say the hotel was a pleasant stop along our journey to the beach. The rooms are small but it is a "micro"tel. Room was very clean and I loved that it's a smoke free facility. The shower is ok, but they only offer you a bar of soap. Old school tv's in the room but really who cares. Seriously a tv is a tv. Breakfast was good, bagel cereal juice and yogurt was my selections. I will stay again next year.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paden City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Would have had 5 stars but the desk clerks were not familiar with the attraction we were going to attend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Address: 1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWEST hotel in Beckley and the ONLY Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are a 64 room, 100% SMOKE FREE hotel with a heated indoor pool, fitness room, free cont. breakfast and more.We are located only minutes from Winterplace Ski resort, numerous restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.