We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Charlotte NC
1 review
“Awesome Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I went up to see his family right after Christmas. We left out from the hotel to go by and see his family again before we left. It wasn't too far away and we stopped by to stay a little while longer before we left the street. As we all sat around the kitchen table, I looked down to see what time it was on my watch and I jumped up and screamed "OMG!!!!! I left my watch and necklace at the hotel!!!!!!"

I immediately called the hotel. It had been about 30 minutes. I really didn't think it would be there because it was my diamond Bulova watch and my diamond Angel bracelet I just got for Christmas from my hubby!!! They said they would go and check. I waited about 10 minutes and they hadn't called back. So, I nevously called back and asked if they found it. The General Manager got on the phone and said, "Your husband must love you because this is THE WATCH & THE NECKLACE"!!!!

I was so thankful and so appreciative for their honesty, that I had to give a reward of some kind and they wouldn't take it....but I said I was going to buy the staff lunch, and I was happy about that!!!

So, if you want a hotel that is clean and has honest emplyees..., this is the place!!! Thanks again Microtel Beckley East! We will be back!!! ~The Harveys

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and for the lunch for our staff. It always does me good to hear our guests compliments regarding our hotel and staff. We thank you for staying with us and letting others know how pleased and now confident you are with us. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    104
    68
    44
    37
See reviews for
137
90
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay. The service was great. Location was very convenient for access to interstate on my return home to NC. The room was very clean .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel. As I have stated in previous reviews, it is always nice to read the "good stuff"... We appreciate you taking the time out to complete this review and I will be sure to pass on to our staff. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very clean, very friendly, the only the thing that I think could have been improved is more fruit at breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel and our staff. I will make sure we have more fruit on our breakfast bar. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Address: 1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWEST hotel in Beckley and the ONLY Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are a 64 room, 100% SMOKE FREE hotel with a heated indoor pool, fitness room, free cont. breakfast and more.We are located only minutes from Winterplace Ski resort, numerous restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.