We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Western Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was a good hotel stay. Yes, the room is small and the breakfast is basic, but for the price, it is was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed at 5 hotels on this trip and this was by far the cheapest, but was one of the three good ones.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Director of operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
G4VTX - I am happy you were very pleased with your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you hitting our the most important key point of mine, or anyone's stay, and that is "cleanliness". Our staff takes great pride and ownership in our hotel and that is why we are able to offer this service. We are very proud of our team and look for only positive posts in the future. Thank you again for your compliments! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    93
    62
    42
    35
See reviews for
127
79
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on October 14th. Having never stayed here before, we knew only that it was part of the Wyndham group, a reputable conglomerate. We booked based on that and the very reasonable pricing. On route to the hotel I decided to look at the reviews. They were not favorable, we had second thoughts, however we were arriving very late and decided to at least check it out. Upon arriving we found the parking lot very well lit and the staff at the front desk very friendly and accommodating. We had a single room with queen bed. First impression was the small size of the room but it was very clean. It was small but we felt it to be very cozy almost like a cabin on a cruise ship. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and our comfort level was great. The next morning when I went down for a quick breakfast, I was immediately impressed by the variety they offered as most continental breakfasts are limited. I then saw the manager at the front desk speaking with his staff. I introduced myself and was greeted by a very nice professional man who presented himself extremely well. I was sharing my positive thoughts with him and had the pleasure of meeting the head of housekeeping, a pleasant and professional young lady. They were both very proud of the measures they have taken (new management staff). Unfortunately they had inherited quite a mess from the previous staff. I was struck by the pride they both demonstrated in having made great strides in such a short time. As long as the management and staff are in place going forward, I highly recommend staying there. Truly a great hotel, clean, affordable and safe. I would choose a slightly smaller room over a high priced, dirty, unsafe and or neglected hotel any day!! My highest compliments to the manager Teddy and his wonderful staff, keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Enjoy a clean affordable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Lori M - What a wonderful review, thank you! We are undergoing some major changes here and I am so glad it is being noticed. Both Teddy and Kim, as well as all of our staff now seem to take great pride in their positions. Your comments prove that we as a company, have made all the right moves in taking this property to the next level. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a great visit at the Microtel in East Beckley. I would for sure return again. Their manager worked with my group to reserve 4 rooms at an outstanding price and we were welcomed in. No problems with any of the rooms. Breakfast was a busy time in the hotel, but was well supplied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Chris R - Thank you for your kind remarks. I am pleased to hear our General Manager went out of his way to accommodate you and your group. We are under new management and pretty much a new staff. It is great to know we are going in the right direction. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went to West Virginia to go bicycling on the Greenbrier bike path, but the weather did not cooperate. Perfect temperature and blue sky in Beckley, and rainy on the other side of the mountains. Spent 2 nights in Beckley and had a good time. Enjoyed ridge running and seeing the beautiful colored leaves. The staff was great and very helpful with dinner ideas.

Room Tip: Breakfast is a little limited (bagels, muffins, yougurt, oatmeal and coffee) if you are on a high pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
josiethesailor - I am glad you found your stay enjoyable and were able to do some riding while you were here. I appreciate you taking the time to rate our property, and even happier you scored us as you did. We take great pride in our hotel and your compliments let us know the hard work and dedication is paying off.
I would also like to suggest the Hatfield and McCoy trails to you. It is over 500 miles of bike, atv, walking and equestrian riding trails. trailsheaven.com is their website. Take care and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My first stay at this chain. Good location right off the Interstate; friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the hotel quiet. This is a very basic hotel. There are no glasses in the hotel (all disposable) so if you want to drink wine in your room you better bring a glass or drink from a paper coffee cup. No complaints. A good hotel for when you are there only to sleep and move on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
49MD49 - Thank you for your kind remarks. We continue to strive to be the BEST CHOICE FOR LODGING in the Beckley market. I will look into having some real glasses that can be available upon request. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Address: 1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWEST hotel in Beckley and the ONLY Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are a 64 room, 100% SMOKE FREE hotel with a heated indoor pool, fitness room, free cont. breakfast and more.We are located only minutes from Winterplace Ski resort, numerous restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.