We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms. Pool was nasty and very cold water. Great...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Kenova
1 review
“Clean rooms. Pool was nasty and very cold water. Great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Clean rooms. Pool was nasty and very cold water. Great location great price. No hot food for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Operations Director at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Esther F - I want to thank you for taking the time to review us. I would like to apologize for our pool issues and assure I will be taking care of this immediately. I also appreciate you acknowledging the good with the bad in praising us on the cleanliness of our rooms. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity in the future to change your mind about our pool. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    87
    61
    42
    35
See reviews for
121
77
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After a long day of driving I decided to stop early and enjoy a night at a hotel. I found the room to be very clean and it had a great bed. (Now that's a review I have rarely had occassion to write on)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Operations Director at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Alan N - Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel. We are happy to hear you found your stay with us enjoyable and comfortable. That can only mean you were well restd for the following day! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed three nights, room service left hte trash in our room in a bag the first day, which I tripped over as it was in front of door inside. Didn't clean our room at all the next two nights. We had to go down and get our own new towels. Girl on duty had a ton of excuses, too busy, no time etc. Total BS

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Operations Director at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Mike C - I want to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our property. I do apologize we were unable to meet your expectations. I can assure you this review will be the main topic of our next staff meeting and I will find out why this happened. I promise you this is not the way we run our hotel and I will not tolerate it. I hope you will allow us to prove this to you. Safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped here on the way from sc to Ohio. I have OCD so this room was very clean or I would not have stayed here. No smoke smell at all in room 223. Very nice, helpful, and friendly person at the check in counter.

Room Tip: I always check my room out at a hotel before I pay to stay there. But no problems with this Microtel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Address: 1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWEST hotel in Beckley and the ONLY Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are a 64 room, 100% SMOKE FREE hotel with a heated indoor pool, fitness room, free cont. breakfast and more.We are located only minutes from Winterplace Ski resort, numerous restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.