We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
WV
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very nice hotel....room was clean...would stay at again. Very friendly staff...close to the interstate too. Never ate there but it did look like it would have a good selection...free coffee in the lobby and in the rooms as well definitely a newer place.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    85
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
120
56
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel is clean and updated in both the lobby/halls, rooms and bathroom. There was fresh popcorn and coffee in the lobby. The layout of the rooms worked well for kids having their space and tv while my husband and I had our own. Pillows were nice but beds a little hard. There is no free breakfast but there's a microwave and mini fridge in room for your own food and a resteraunt downstairs. The noise from room above seemed loud at times, but we were able to sleep well with the fan we brought for white noise. We would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Perfect location for rafting. The hotel was very clean and also offered room service. That was a nice surprise. Also, the hotel had a bar. The hotel location is very conveniently located off I-77. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I do not have one thing to complain about with this hotel. I must say that we had a wonderful experience and the AIR CONDITIONING worked perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

A friend booked this hotel for me last week and I was a bit nervous because I had never been to West Virginia and Holiday Inn is not at the top of my list when looking for accommodations but I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The décor is very contemporary and welcoming. There is a really nice indoor pool, a restaurant in the facility and the staff was pretty decent. My room was very clean and I actually didn't have anything to complain about which is unusual. The only thing that would detour me from staying here again is the fact that I got sick while I was in the room itself and I believe it may have been from mold in the room or a dirty ac unit. Other than that everything was great and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

As usual, this hotel met my expectations. I have stayed here numerous times on my way South. The staff is always accommodating and friendly. I've had my family stay here and the staff has always managed to upgrade them if a room was available.
The restaurant is good and the wait staff is friendly.

I will continue to stop here. Thanks again for a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I read the Tripadvisor reviews before booking this hotel. The only negatives I could find were that the service could be a little lacking at times. Unfortunately, this was the case at check out. It seems that Stephanie Hall, the front desk person on duty, does not know how guests can immediately review hotel staff that give surly and unpleasant service. My husband and I needed to get on the road early so we planned on leaving the hotel at 7:00 am. We could have done so with a nice hot cup of coffee from the complimentary coffee bar that is directly across and in view of the front desk. Upon asking Stephanie, who was not waiting on other guests, she responded rather glumly, "In a minute" and then proceeded to straighten every paper and paper clip on the desk. She then shuffled over, got the one and only empty coffee carafe and disappeared. After waiting for 5 minutes, I walked to the kitchen and asked the nice and pleasant wait staff for coffee. They were very accommodating. I did view Stephanie leaning against a counter talking to some of the house keepers who were by the way both drinking hot steaming cups of coffee. After reviewing other guests comments, the management team needs to straighten out the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way from Minnesota to North Carolina. It is a very nice hotel - very modern lobby, clean rooms, and polite front desk staff. We ended up eating dinner in the restaurant and the options were a little expensive. The breakfast buffet was also pricey but it was well-stocked. For the price of this hotel, it would be nice to have breakfast included. We enjoyed the pool, which was a good temperature for the kids. Our beds were comfy. We would stay here again if coming through Beckley.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.