We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Rotonda West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a first stop on a road trip from Western NY to SW Florida. We thought the hotel was brand-new; it turns out it was about 10 years old. It was pristine, spotlessly clean, & the most comfortable beds ever (the mattresses are adjustable!). The staff are all friendly and helpful.

It was close to I-77, making it very convenient for off/on purposes.

I'd return there!

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    90
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
122
61
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family spent the night at this place after 12 hours of driving from Florida. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. I can only think of 3 negatives. First, the floors seem to be made from wood rather then concrete because we could hear every footstep from the room above us. This doesn't make for a good night of sleep. Second, there was a light mounted outside of our window and the curtains wouldn't close so light shined into our room all night long. Third, the hostess at their resteraunt which was pulling double duty as our waitress was forgetful. We had to ask her more then once for water and silverware. She was nice but clearly needed help, or additional training.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Not sure what all the buzz hype is about this place. It is a clean place in a good location. Close enough to I-77 to be convenient but far enough so you don't hear the highway noise. The hotel itself is loud. From your room you can hear everybody in the hallway and in the rooms above. AND as with most H-I Hotels the bed and pillow are cheap and uncomfortable.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Whammie787,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are right, there is quite a buzz about our property and our guest are very satisfied which makes us the number 1 rated hotel in Beckley. Our pillow and mattresses quality is dictated by the Holiday Inn Brand and I assure you are very good quality. Our pillows with choice of soft or firm right on the bed are all brand new and our mattresses are Serta Perfect Sleeper brand. I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay as that is our goal for each and every guest. Please reach out to me at jwilliams@hlihotels.com. and I would be happy to discuss it with your further.

Thanks again,
JW-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We decided to meet family members traveling from N.Carolina here for mothers day weekend. Looked at MANY places in Beckley and chose this hotel mostly because of it's outstanding rating as well as the price of the suite whereas we could all be together in the same room. Two queen beds in the bedroom, small living room to gather, etc. Microwave, refrig were most welcome. We needed more towels and the front desk offered them up without question. The pool was too cold for this gramma to get in, but the kids and grandkid did enjoy. Already looking forward to next year! We had dinner in the restaurant the first night. Somewhat slow, but the food was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Heading home from FL to MI we decided Beckley would be a good place & we were right. We stayed 2 nights. The staff were very helpful, lending me a broom to help clean my car and allowing me to salt around it. The room was comfy and we spent a relaxing day before resuming our trip.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a microwave and fridge so we could stop to pick up things for breakfast since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Best bet in beckley - nice pool, clean rooms - better than expected. Free coffee is nice and strong - glad we stopped here. Don't miss the coal exhibition if you are traveling with kids- great staff and a nice pit stop on an are we there yet road trip

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and overall liked the hotel but had a poor experience in the restaurant (especially during breakfast). I am pleased to say that I was served quickly and efficiently. The food was good and my needs were met.

The hotel continues to be clean with comfortable rooms. It is very conveniently located near the back entrance to the Tamarack. I recommend it highly for travelers who will be staying in the Beckley area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.