We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first trip to this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our first trip to this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We decided to meet family members traveling from N.Carolina here for mothers day weekend. Looked at MANY places in Beckley and chose this hotel mostly because of it's outstanding rating as well as the price of the suite whereas we could all be together in the same room. Two queen beds in the bedroom, small living room to gather, etc. Microwave, refrig were most welcome. We needed more towels and the front desk offered them up without question. The pool was too cold for this gramma to get in, but the kids and grandkid did enjoy. Already looking forward to next year! We had dinner in the restaurant the first night. Somewhat slow, but the food was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    81
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
117
54
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Heading home from FL to MI we decided Beckley would be a good place & we were right. We stayed 2 nights. The staff were very helpful, lending me a broom to help clean my car and allowing me to salt around it. The room was comfy and we spent a relaxing day before resuming our trip.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a microwave and fridge so we could stop to pick up things for breakfast since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Best bet in beckley - nice pool, clean rooms - better than expected. Free coffee is nice and strong - glad we stopped here. Don't miss the coal exhibition if you are traveling with kids- great staff and a nice pit stop on an are we there yet road trip

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and overall liked the hotel but had a poor experience in the restaurant (especially during breakfast). I am pleased to say that I was served quickly and efficiently. The food was good and my needs were met.

The hotel continues to be clean with comfortable rooms. It is very conveniently located near the back entrance to the Tamarack. I recommend it highly for travelers who will be staying in the Beckley area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I chose this hotel because research showed it was in the nicest area with the most restaurants and amenities close to Winterplace Ski Resort. Rooms and common areas were clean and up to date, spacious, and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area were very nice, largest hot tub I've seen! Staff members were friendly, courteous, and professional. The "Gas Card" package is the way to go!!! I paid approximately $5 more/night for the room, but got $50 in Shell gift cards, which more than covered our fuel for the entire trip. There are lots of restaurants, a nice supermarket, and Tamarack, one of West Virginia's treasures, all on the same exit as this hotel, excellent location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuppers Plains, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just recently stayed at this location. I was very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was very clean, large spacious rooms, friendly staff, safe area, looks brand new, what more could you ask for? I would highly recommend this location. We did not eat at the restaurant, so I can't comment on that. Room service is offered and there was a menu in the room but we chose to eat elsewhere. There are a lot of eating choices to choose from in this area so that wasn't an issue. We typically stay at HI Express which offers a nice complimentary breakfast, but since there wasn't one in the area, we stayed here. Can't say we were disappointed, it was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deckerville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We only stayed one night. Everything was very clean and nice. The pool was a little cool and the hot tub was a little hot. The complimentary coffee was good. We booked with Hotwire and got a very good rate. Would most definitely stay again if the opportunity arose.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.