We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Beckley
durham,nc
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I spent one night on way to Pittsburgh from NC. As other reviewers have commented, this was clean, quiet and comfortable. Check-in was efficient and welcoming. The room on the fourth floor was quiet. The only slight negative was the ac which sent cold air directly on to the bed. No way to direct vents but an extra pillow strategically placed solved the problem.
The price was a little high for this part of WVA, but if all stays were this predictable, it would be a good deal and better than unpleasant surprises at a cheaper price.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    70
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
104
49
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice hote. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. Was very easy to get on and off highway. The on-site restaurant was good. They did not have the continental breakfast that I am accustomed too when staying at a Holiday Inn Express, I suspect this was due to having the in-house restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

First time at this hotel. Close to the Interstate exit; quiet, nice room, refrigerator, coffee in room or in the lobby. The swimming pool and restaurant looked fine, although I used neither. Easy parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed here one night on our way back from the beach. Hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and had flat screen tvs and wi fi also had mini fridge and microwave. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. Restaurant in hotel seemed to have a nice menu, although my son got a pizza and didn't care for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the Holiday Inn in Beckley on our way to Myrtle Beach. This hotel was picked because of the great reviews on tripadviser and I am happy to say we were not disappointed. The Holiday Inn in Beckley appears to be fairly new hotel. The hotel is well kept and very clean. Our room was large with a king size bed and love seat. The restaurant served a delicious breakfast the next morning and all the staff were very friendly. If and when we are in the Beckley area again we would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We needed an overnight stop on the way back to North Carolina. We stayed here because we had a guest traveling with my family of 4. We had a 2 queen bed suite that had a door between the bedroom and the sitting room. The sitting room had a pull out couch. This allowed privacy for our family and our guest.

The rooms were clean and updated. Having 2 TVs (one for each room) was a plus. I always appreciate beds that are queens vs doubles. The comfort of the mattress was well above average hotel standard.

We are nicely greeted at check-in and every time we walked past the front desk or any staff member. There was a pool and fitness center that we did not look at, so I cannot comment on the quality.

The only negative with Holiday Inn is they don't have "free breakfast" like their Holiday Inn Express counterpart. On the flipside, we did purchase their breakfast in the morning, they offer a menu option as well as buffet. The prices were very reasonable and the food portions and quality were very good.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Beckley, West Virginia is located right off Interstates 77 and 64. It is the loveliest hotel in the area. The staff are friendly and efficient. The beds are wonderful and remind me of Hampton Inns. Parking was easy and the hotel is very clean. My room was in wonderful condition--no problems at all. The hotel is centrally located not far from downtown. Maybe it is the staff, but it has a very sunny feeling, even on a rainy day! Well-done! You will sleep well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley
Address: 114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley to your Saves list