We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good highway hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
chagrin falls
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Consistently good highway hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times since it opened several years ago as a HIE (now it is a HI). Every time we return, I worry that the quality may have gone down since the last time we stayed. Never. Always has been a good hotel for staying the night. Clean. Friendly staff. Spacious rms w/micro, frig. Even though the hotel no longer serves the free breakfast (since it is now a HI), the dining option on-site is reasonably priced ($8 for breakfast buffet inc. drink - kids under 12 eat free). Tip: If you need connecting rooms, make sure you request 2 rooms with 2 doubles in each room in your reservation I was told by the staff that they can't guarantee an adjoining rm, but you have a better chance at getting it if you request this bed configuration. When we were driving to the hotel, we called to check on our request. The hotel was able to accomodate - which was a relief since we were traveling with family.

Room Tip: If you need connecting rooms, request 2 rooms with 2 double beds in each room in your reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    88
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
121
59
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My family and I arrived late at night, check in was quick, they even had a key waiting! The room was clean and quite. The bed a little firmer than I like, but I still rested well. I will be back next year again before a rafting trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very modern and clean. The room smelled great. We felt that it was very pricey for a Holiday Inn but it was Labor Day weekend. For what we paid I expected breakfast to be included but it was not.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here over night while on business in the area. The hotel was clean, beds were comfy, breakfast was great and staff was friendly. Would stay here again if in the area and would recommend. I travel a lot due to work and this hotel is slightly above average as compared to others in the same price range.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear whatever55217,

My sincere thanks for the 5 star review as well as the kind words about our hotel and staff! We appreciate your business, please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As a family of 5, we often have trouble finding a hotel that can accommodate us all comfortably in the same room. In this hotel we had a one bedroom suite which had a separate bedroom with 2 beds as well as a pullout couch. Plenty of room for parents and 3 teenagers. Having two TV's was a nice bonus. The hotel also offers free wifI. The only negative comment we have is that the hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. Overall, we found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stopped over for a night at Holiday Inn on our way to Myrtle Beach and I must say WOW to this Holiday Inn. The rooms are immaculate as in super clean and the bath tub might just be the cleanest one that I have ever seen in any hotel. The beds are comfortable and I love their choice of Firm or Soft pillows. The only downside is that they DO NOT have breakfast included and their room rates are toooo pricey. However the breakfast part is easily solved since there is an iHop just up the street from the hotel. I'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone but I am going to try and find a cheaper hotel for our next overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Katrina K,

Thank you so much for staying with us, for the 5 star review and your valuable input on our hotel!
Our housekeeping staff will be thrilled to hear of your reviews on cleanliness, they are very proud of their work and so am I. Please check with us again for your next trip as our rates do vary and take advantage of our full service restaurant. The food is excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while we did whitewater rafting further north (Ace Adventures). The staff couldn't be nicer. We caught a manager's introduction on Wednesday night and we had some appetizers, drinks, and got to meet more staff and even had some great conversations with some guests.

The rooms were very clean and sufficient size and the beds comfortable. It's nice to have the fridges for drinks, etc. The popcorn machine was also a nice addition for a quick late-night snack!

I got this on an excellent rate but would have paid full price knowing all that we got.

Kudos to staff and especially the manager. The hotel is about 6 years old but it doesn't show!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear comeaufamily,

I would like to personally thank you for that wonderful review and for making the Holiday Inn & Suites a part of your whitewater adventure!! Wednesday nights are always a great time for us to spend some quality time with our guests and it's great to hear that you enjoyed it. Please come see us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.