We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Hobbs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hotel is in excellant location in Beckley, WV. The staff is the best, they are always smiling and so
Helpful. Happy hour on Wednesdays to meet and greet management with wine and beer,excellant hot crap dip and other things to snack on. They make you feel so welcomed.

Room Tip: All you need is ask for what you want, they make it happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    74
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
112
51
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped in here for the night about one week ago. Our room was spotlessly clean and was very well appointed. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated and very modern. Close to lots of restaurants and just off the highway. Just south of Tamarack which is a very special place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it was close by to pick up my husband and son after they were done with Jamboree 2013. I flew in from California and was met by the most pleasant staff I have come across in a long time! They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable traveling alone. I was really tired and they got me all the information I needed to get to the place I needed to be the next morning to get my "boys" back. When I got to the room about 9:00 pm I ordered room service, when it was not there by 10 or so I called down and this sweet girl said that the other room service girl went home sick and she was so sorry! She actually stayed late and brought me food! The place was beautiful, clean and very well run. I look forward to staying there again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I needed a one bedroom suite for my family after a long drive. Looked for a few hours online to find something in Beckley. This hotel suited us perfectly-- two double beds in a separate bedroom (not a partition wall like you find in other hotels) with a kitchenette and a living room with a sofa bed. The bathroom was spotless, lots of towels, nice toiletries, good coffee-maker. We even had a view of the mountains.
The hotel is a nice property with a good restaurant for breakfast. Perfect for family travel. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not a luxury stay but was clean and quiet. Pillows were uncomfortable. Staff was nice. No major issues. Would stay here again if traveling through town but would bring my own pillows. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear PMFANDME,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry the pillows were not to your liking.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We are pleased that our staff and clean, quite rooms was able to off set this displeasure with great service.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We chose the Holiday Inn again in Beckley on our way to South Carolina. Arrived late at night. The hotel is very nice looking, for a hotel on the road. We stayed in a suite with our family. The rate was quite high, because we booked late. However, we were willing to pay for a clean, nice hotel. We had an issue with the sofa bed linens being soiled. Rest of the room clean. The AC rattled all night. When I discussed with the manager in the morning she promptly comped the room and was immediately going to housekeeping. I was very very impressed with her (Debra) concern. She was genuinely upset at the experience that we had and took action to immediately please me as a customer and to take care of the issue. She swiftly went to go to talk to her housekeeping department. The breakfast room is very nice and very nice and friendly wait staff. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. The customer service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great from start to finish--clean and friendly, efficient and clean, with comfortable beds. We were able to fit in a king suite with an additional cot. We are 2 adults and 4 kids--15,13,8, and 6. It is a great location, close to rafting, gorgeous parks, the Beckley coal mine, etc. The only negatives were that it was a bit expensive and breakfast was not included. However, it was only $7 per person for an excellent buffet and our 6 and 8 year olds were free. Super friendly waitstaff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.