We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Beckley
NEBRASKA
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
393 helpful votes 393 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We arrived mid-evening and pleasantly found that not only had we received the first floor room we had requested, but that we had already been issued a suite upgrade by the staff and everything was ready upon our arrival. ( Now this is the kind of service Priority Club members should always receive!! Cudos !! ) We found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful with directions.
The suite was spacious and the bathroom was bright and clean. The pool and hot tub were large. Both were the perfect temperature and relaxing.
Priority Club members receive $5 off in the restaurant, but we chose not to eat at this hotel as there are too many other great choices nearby, including Bob Evans, a personal favorite.
The hotel is conveniently located next to Tamarack Arts Center where you can purchase great local crafts and the food is EXTREMELY delicious!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    75
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
114
51
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here overnight with my wife in July on the last night of a 4 week road trip. Our room was quiet and very clean; beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful at check in and suggested area restaurants which were close by. Hotel is in a good location near the interstate and several good restaurants. We would certainly recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Beckley area. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff was helpful. My family and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chagrin falls
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have stayed in the hotel several times since it opened several years ago. Our most recent trip was 8/11. We stayed for one night before we moved on the our white water rafting trip on the New River about 1/2 hr away (see my review for Class VI White Water Rafting). The hotel is a nice option in a strip of standard highway hotel chains. We have a double queen room and found it clean and spacious for our family of 4. Equipped with small frig and coffee maker. Since hotel is no longer a HI Express (they upgraded to std HI awhile ago), they no longer serve the complimentary breakfast; but the restaurant serves a buffet breakfast for $7.99 per person (kids under 12 free w/paying adult). Our family ended up paying about $20 for breakfast for 4. Had options to suit everyone. From looks of hotels on this strip, HI looks like one of best options while staying in Beckley.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed there for one night after a whitewater rafting experience.

PROS:
Large rooms, indoor pool , close to the interstate, close to Tamarack.

Cons:
Found a piece of hair on the shower wall, room key didn't work for indoor pool, maids were loud running the sweeper in the morning, loud AC unit.

Room Tip: Go to Tamarack to get something to eat!! Awesome food!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed in this hotel on the way to Savannah. It was very comfortable, clean and elegant. It was great to be able to decide just to stay in the hotel and have dinner which was pretty good for a hotel restaurant. Good variety on the menu. We booked a suite which was spacious and sofabed was reasonably comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family stayed here on News Years Eve. We were going snow tubing the next day. This was a great hotel. Very clean place. Which is very important. We would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.