We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fujiyama Japanese Steak House

Fujiyama Japanese Steak House
2003 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
304.250.0288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 95 restaurants in Beckley
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Lima, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

fast service, good food, always enjoy watching the chef grill the food. noticed after the first few minutes (when some other guests were busy with cellphones) that he stopped "entertaining". food very abundant -- enough for lunch the next day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    14
    13
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Typical Hibachi Grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We don't eat sushi, but Fujiyama has a good selection. Typical hibachi style seafood, chicken, beef dishes expertly prepared.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food served in style - Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family ate here on our way back home from vacation.
It was a great choice. The service was excellent - and the food was served in typical Hibachi style.
The California roll we shared was unexpectedly tasty. Not what I expected from a small WV town.
I recommend this place - go for it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food was decent but presentation was awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Tennessee. Our hotel choice turned out to be horrible but eating here turned out nicely. We have been to several hibachi style restaurants over the years but this was the best presentation in regards to the chief we have experienced. We had two young children with us and he really focused his attention on them. Usually you see the same tricks and hear the same jokes but this guy was an original. He even had the kids come behind the grill to cook. You could tell he enjoyed his job and really put effort into making the night memorable. The food was decent, on par with the other hibachi we have been too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and fun dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Enjoyable dinner. Food quality was very good. Had filet and chicken, both were very tasty and tender. Food was prepared on grill in front of us. Cook was very entertaining and prepared a very good meal of veggies, rice, noodles, and meats. Not the fanciest building or decor of this type restaurant but thoroughly enjoyed the meal and dining experience. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama Japanese Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Fujiyama Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fujiyama Japanese Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.