We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dickey's Barbecue Pit

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
1002 N Eisenhower Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-3116
304-252-7675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 94 Restaurants in Beckley
Restaurant details
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stumbled across this location as we were driving by. What a great choice for lunch while traveling. Hot, fresh, delicious food. The portions were generous and were worth the cost. Free ice cream after your meal? Bonus!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not Bad for a Chain -”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I like the BBQ but my husband did not. He said sauces tasted like they were out of a jar. I thought the smoked flavor was really good, people very friendly and free ice cream. There were different flavors of BBQ to try and it was a little pricy - Bad part is they were out of Brisket which is what my husband likes. You cant fake good brisket!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not the best not the worst”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ribs was way oversmoked. pulled pork was average.the original sauce is great.not a lot of food for the money

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC! (even though it's a chain)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My Partner and I have been here twice. We've found it crowded and noisy, but the food one gets is out of this world! The place is for meat lovers wanting down South barbeque--especially shredded pork and beef. There are a plethora of side dishes from which to choose, and free ice cream cones at the end. Each night there is also a special--one set for each night. These offer a bit better value for one's money. Generally this totals about $10 a plate. You serve yourself at a cafeteria line. Very casual.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickey's Barbecue Pit also viewed

 

Been to Dickey's Barbecue Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dickey's Barbecue Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.