We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Evans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good clean hotel!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Rooms are very nice. The hotel is overall very clean. Can tell that it had been undated. Internet was kinda slow. Floor above has noise floor. Other than small things csused by other guests. A good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you so much for a kind review..It means a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    133
    103
    42
    18
See reviews for
164
107
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Dirty, holes in blankets, skimpy towels, only place to put porta crib was next to electric outlet. Very noisy halls- children running unsupervised at night. Front desk not manned- had to call out to get someone, saw same happen with other people.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
We appreciate all feedback. Thank you for yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

On the road we called and our reservations. Was a mistake got a aaa rate for a king room on the side of the hotel away form the in ramp. We were on the 3rd floor the elevator opened and the ashtray smell hit me then I wasn't sure was the smell was.... bad. The bedspread smelled bad. There was left over pee under the toilet seat. There was broken glass under the desk. There quite a bit of noise from the on ramp.Breakfast bad Only one other time have I given a property a rating this low. Would never stay here

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into doing away with all smoking rooms.Please dont judge this one error on all Baymont Brands. We failed, and this is not normal for us.Should you be in the area again, give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

As a previous reviewer put on his review, we were the other ppl in his party... Yes the sofa sleeper was for a kid @ 5 or 6 yr;'s old,,, not an adult! And the smoking in the last 4 rooms on the 3Rd floor wasn't a great thing for that hotel....I said to the desk clerk , why don't they ban smoking in all rooms...He said they had tried to talk the owners into doing that, but they wouldn't do that..... That stinks in more ways then 1 for this hotel....Good location n staff was very nice n friendly,, just didn't like the accomodations....So as has already been stated if you stay at this hotel,, n you're a non smoker avoid the 3rd floor!!!!One last note ; the breakfast wasn't what we had expected,,,having read reviews from other guests! 2nd day we ate at the Ihop! delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you for your review,It is things like this that can only help us help all. We do hope you will try us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was not the cleanish place we have stayed. the rooms were good but the lobby and certainly the breakfast area needed attention.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We can only improve when we here abour problem areas. Hope to see ya again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.