We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Review!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My Review!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

As a previous reviewer put on his review, we were the other ppl in his party... Yes the sofa sleeper was for a kid @ 5 or 6 yr;'s old,,, not an adult! And the smoking in the last 4 rooms on the 3Rd floor wasn't a great thing for that hotel....I said to the desk clerk , why don't they ban smoking in all rooms...He said they had tried to talk the owners into doing that, but they wouldn't do that..... That stinks in more ways then 1 for this hotel....Good location n staff was very nice n friendly,, just didn't like the accomodations....So as has already been stated if you stay at this hotel,, n you're a non smoker avoid the 3rd floor!!!!One last note ; the breakfast wasn't what we had expected,,,having read reviews from other guests! 2nd day we ate at the Ihop! delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you for your review,It is things like this that can only help us help all. We do hope you will try us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    93
    80
    33
    12
See reviews for
114
79
14
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darien
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was not the cleanish place we have stayed. the rooms were good but the lobby and certainly the breakfast area needed attention.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We can only improve when we here abour problem areas. Hope to see ya again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a clean and comfortable room. The décor is a bit dark like a lot of hotels but the beds were nice and they provide plenty of bedding. The pool is small, looks nice but the water was really too cold to swim in even though temp outside was high. Breakfast was just"ok" Not a lot of variety but cereal, waffles, ect Man who checked us in was not very friendly, i think he was busy watching tv when we got there and we interrupted his show. Rest of the staff was friendly. Also, staff during the day smoking by the front door is NOT appealing to me, they should consider a smoking area somewhere else. Like I said, the room was clean and that is priority to me so I may stay there again if in the area

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Many thanks for your review.We appreciate all reviews. Have a Blessed day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hoo boy. This is going to be a kind of strange review, but bear with me.

My family booked two nights at this hotel, July 29 and 30th. The room I was put into(along with two other family members) was a king suite with a sleeper sofa. The room was okay, although the carpet was a bit worn. Around bedtime, with the other two senior citizens in my party already settled in for the night, I discovered that the sleeper sofa only had a twin mattress. Not only that, but the mattress was exceptionally thin, making it easy to feel the support bars through the mattress. Rather than switch rooms as such a late hour, I decided to try to tough it out for a night on this "bed". BIG MISTAKE. I was only able to catch about four and a half hours sleep and woke up with a back so stiff and sore that I couldn't go back to sleep.

For the second night, we requested a move to a room with two queen beds. This room was much better! The queen beds were very comfortable and the room seemed to be in a bit better repair.

A very strange aspect of this hotel is that there is only smoking allowed in four rooms. All of these are located at one end of the third floor. However, the smell of smoke hangs in the entire hallway on this floor. Seems kind of half baked to me, either have a whole floor of smoking rooms or just ban it altogether.

Also strange is that none of the bathrooms in the hotel have working fans. According to the desk staff, apparently they were taken out during the most recent renovation. Why would these very standard bathroom features be taken out?

A couple of more positives are worth mentioning. All of the staff we encountered, from management and desk staff to housekeeping were all very friendly. Also, the hotel is in a good location near the Interstate and various restaurants.

Overall, an okay hotel. Not overly great or overly terrible.

Room Tip: If you want to truly avoid smokers, get a room on one of the first two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We can only learn and grow better from these review and hope to better serve all guest. We hope you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.