We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont Overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    133
    103
    42
    18
See reviews for
164
106
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The overall appearance was a bit dirty, old carpets. The price of the room was HIGH for the area of Beckley, West Virginia, and was the most expensive of all hotels we stayed for an entire 10 day trip, it was not worth the more than $120.00+ that we had to pay. The high price was due to the fact that one would have to drive another 50 miles to stay in another town as it was 6pm and just off the interstate. I have stayed in other Baymont hotels which were much better and less expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking trime to complete our review.We do appreciate you and hope to see you on your return vist.Be sure to ask about discounts that are available
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were travelling from Orlando to Ontario Canada and wanted to break journey in between. We were looking for a hotel close to the highway. Have never stayed at Baymont, but it is located conveniently close to the interstate with lots of restaurants in the area. We had dinner at Applebees (really friendly staff) and were able to start our journey early as they serve breakfast at 6am. it was busy so seems to be a popular spot. The rooms are average, good for a shower and sleep and very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for such a kind review.We appreciate all guest taking time to fill out our review,Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The jacuzzi suite was very nice, candles where even lit upon arrival. The room was amazing and I look forward to going back and staying here again soon. The front desk attendant upon check in was very pleasant and offered his assistance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your review.We also look forward to your next vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent the spent the night on our recent road trip. If we were not so exhausted, we would have packed back up and driven on. The gentleman working the front desk was very nice, and the reason this review rates two stars. We were given a "quiet" room, which ended up next to the door leading out to the pool/parking lot. When the door closed, it sounded like fireworks in the hall. Evidently, the loud noise must have frightened a Yeti, and caused it to hide in our bathroom. There is no other way to describe the amount of hair on the shower walls, floor, mirror, and bathroom door. It appeared as if he had showered, then did a dog-shake to dry off. The floor appears to be vacuumed quarterly, and we were on the end of the cycle. The dust behind the bed and tv was nearly a quarter inch thick, and was littered with left over cups, etc. from previous guest (or perhaps the Yeti.) I did not see a vacuum on the housekeeping cart. There was a water bottle left in the fridge from a previous guest, a sign the fridge had not been opened and cleaned. Also, the room had that "cleaner" smell that burns the eyes and is worse than whatever it was intended to cover up, even a Yeti. In all seriousness, it is only with time that my wife can laugh about this stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We thank you for your review,and apologize for the cleanliness of the room,We will in our hskp meeting bring to thier attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.