We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice reasonably priced room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice reasonably priced room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise as room was clean and odor free after noticing a stuffy smell in the corridors from old carpet and lack of air circulation. The price was very reasonable for what was offered. Breakfast was very good, nice choices including a waffle maker, typical of most motels. Overall a good experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
thank you so much for giving the hotel the true credit it deserves,we appreciate all guest anthank you for taking the time out to do our survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    95
    80
    33
    12
See reviews for
115
79
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, OH
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

As others have stated, this is an older place that has been remodeled.

Pros:
-- Relatively clean room
-- Bed was comfortable
-- Cold AC
-- Plenty of restaurants around, Wal-Mart within 5 minutes away

Cons:
-- "Relatively" clean room
-- Not ADA accessible (small room, sink doesn't meet ADA requirements, no room between desk and bed)
-- Breakfast while things seemed fresh, it was the typical waffle iron and toast
-- Internet was slow and didn't work the morning after, I had to tether my phone to finish up work

Final thoughts:
With a coal convention in town, most places were already booked up. As the title states, "adequate accommodations" and I would stay again if a similar situation arose. The room was "good enough" but certainly wasn't worth the $90 I paid.

Room Tip: The vending area is noisy, try to avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lawn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was shocked that the hotel, although not top of the line, was very nice and adequate for our stay at that price ! MUCH better than other hotels at that price !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
what a wonderful way to start the day. thanks for taking the time to fill out the review and even more so for all the kind things you said..we honestly try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped on our way to Florida and is was not the best, the fan in the bathroom did not work, there were bugs on the floor and in the bathtub in the morning. The beds where very soft maybe worn out, the room had a musty smell. They did take 10 dollars off the bill when I told them about the bugs and fan, breakfast was not so good nothing hot.

Room Tip: Keep looking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

They must be renovating the rooms because the one I stayed in was a LOT nicer looking than those pictured. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the AC was ice cold. Breakfast was decent, although it could use a little more variety. I got a great rate through AAA and will definitely stay here again. My only recommendation would be to get a room away from the first floor ice machine. The staff uses it repeatedly to get ice for the breakfast bar around 6 a.m. Very noisy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
thank you for your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The mattress was so soft, that I'd roll to the middle of the bed! And the blankets had cigarette burns on them. The towels were small and felt rough. In our two-bed room, there was only the 3 drawers - none in the bathroom. There was no closet for hanging clothes, just a small wall-mounted place for hanging clothes within the room. The coffee pot was never emptied and cleaned nor was the floor vacuumed making one wonder how often the carpet is even cleaned. The breakfast was the same every morning we were there...just your basics and boiled eggs. We were utilizing the front lobby/breakfast area to visit with friends one evening when the desk clerk came over from behind the desk, and pulled a chair/table up just in front of us and turned up the TV to watch. Thought this was disrespectful of guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.