We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Fort Lawn
1 review
“Exceeded my expectations for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was shocked that the hotel, although not top of the line, was very nice and adequate for our stay at that price ! MUCH better than other hotels at that price !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
what a wonderful way to start the day. thanks for taking the time to fill out the review and even more so for all the kind things you said..we honestly try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped on our way to Florida and is was not the best, the fan in the bathroom did not work, there were bugs on the floor and in the bathtub in the morning. The beds where very soft maybe worn out, the room had a musty smell. They did take 10 dollars off the bill when I told them about the bugs and fan, breakfast was not so good nothing hot.

Room Tip: Keep looking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

They must be renovating the rooms because the one I stayed in was a LOT nicer looking than those pictured. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the AC was ice cold. Breakfast was decent, although it could use a little more variety. I got a great rate through AAA and will definitely stay here again. My only recommendation would be to get a room away from the first floor ice machine. The staff uses it repeatedly to get ice for the breakfast bar around 6 a.m. Very noisy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
thank you for your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The mattress was so soft, that I'd roll to the middle of the bed! And the blankets had cigarette burns on them. The towels were small and felt rough. In our two-bed room, there was only the 3 drawers - none in the bathroom. There was no closet for hanging clothes, just a small wall-mounted place for hanging clothes within the room. The coffee pot was never emptied and cleaned nor was the floor vacuumed making one wonder how often the carpet is even cleaned. The breakfast was the same every morning we were there...just your basics and boiled eggs. We were utilizing the front lobby/breakfast area to visit with friends one evening when the desk clerk came over from behind the desk, and pulled a chair/table up just in front of us and turned up the TV to watch. Thought this was disrespectful of guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The towels were scratchy and the room was musty. When I tols them it was musty they didn't even offer to discount the room. Disappointing! The staff was otherwise very nice. The area was a little scary for a woman traveling alone which is why once I was in the room I stayed and made the best of the smell.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
thank you for your review also unknow to yopu we went in and discounted your rate hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing