We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if there's nowhere else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Burgettstown, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK if there's nowhere else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here because it was the closest room that we could find to the State Fair of WV. The front desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was adequate but nothing fancy. BUT....the room was not very good. We stayed in a "non-smoking" Jacuzzi room (this was due to a mix up on their part, we didn't book a jacuzzi room). However, i don't know how long this room has been designated non-smoking but it has been smoked in - not sure if it used to be a smoking room, but it smelled of stale smoke....YUK!!! Just an awful smell. And the cleaning staff didn't do a great job either. There were dead moths in the floor under the long curtain beside the a/c, and a used straw just under the edge of the bed. Also, in the bathroom there was a half used bottle of shampoo on top of the shower stall. Needless to say, we did not feel as though we were in a thoroughly cleaned room. Also, while we were watching TV a centipede scurried across the floor and into the bathroom!!! Thankfully my husband managed to squish it. So I can't say that I would recommend the Baymont. But it will do in a pinch, I guess.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
we are so sorry that someone broke policy, my hope is that you did report it to the desk....we thought we were upgrading you, my deepest apology and should you visit us again, please remind us about your last experience and we will do our best to give you our best many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    85
    69
    27
    10
See reviews for
110
67
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Very Dirty - hallways, elevator, even very dirty sock fom past guest on the sofa in our room. Others complained AC didn't work in their room. Whole property is dated even though they advertize rennovated. Would not honor coupon from discount magazine. Breakfast ok. Will not return.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
we apologize that you felt the hotel was not up to standard..we have hired new folks, and the hotel is striking clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My entire family stayed at The Baymont on our way down to Myrtle Beach and on our way back home. Check In and Check Out was a breeze (we had already booked and paid for our rooms and they had our paperwork and keys ready.) All the staff at the Baymont were very friendly to us during our stay. They even suggested things to do that our kids would enjoy.The breakfast is standard continental, however, it was fresh and well stocked. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The pool is small but it served it's purpose of getting the kid's energy subdued. Wendy's is within walking distance, which is nice if you want something quick to eat or just to walk over for a Frosty. I would most definately stay at the Baymont again during our travels.

Room Tip: We booked 4 rooms and they were all nice. We did stay on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

ok so this place has what you need out of a hotel and the staff is great.the breakfast could have been better.the price is great, its right on a main road and off the highway.if your looking for a place to stay while working in beckley go here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
out of town workers and all we welcome you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Basic accomadations. Rooms were fine. OK for one or two nights. Clean. Continental breakfast has variety including "make your own waffles". No pets. Mix of smoking/non smoking rooms. We were passing through on our way to Ohio and stayed 1 night..

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
many thanks to you for staying..we are basic with all the essential needs..micro-fridge,coffee maker,iron & board, hairdryer, flat screen tv,with 75 channels,extended breakfast, business center, fitness center and the best in making ya feel at home...many thaks for your review.please spread the word..come as guest and leave as family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Everything about this place was just OK. The room was fine (although room 100 backs up to the lobby and the lobby TV-- which runs 24/7-- was literally on the other side of the wall from our bed. We heard it all night. The room was fine, nothing special, a few spots that could be cleaner, the faint smell of smoke. The free breakfast was (you guessed it), just OK. I always like the fresh waffle maker, but this place was so cheap, they didn't even have packets of syrup... just one big syrup container. Since there were no tables, we had to eat in the room. Had to go back for more syrup. Fruit was not fresh, and the OJ was the worst-tasting imitation juice ever. Everything was just done on the cheap. Stay at the Hampton next door (3 floors were closed, or we would have). Not worth the $129 we paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
we are sorry that you was in rm 100 the jacuzzi suites and found it not becoming,we deeply apologize and have updated the vendor to provide the best fruit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Been scooting for eight days. Long days and today had lots of rain. We are tired!! The beds here arebestso far this whole trip. Cozy soft. The kind you just want to stay in and not move. The pillows are good too

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
thanks for your review..it means a lot to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.