We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a night on the road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for a night on the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed here on the way back from south carolina and it wasa pretty cool hotel. It had a "make yourself at home" feel to it. The rooms were pretty cool. i really enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The only complaint i would have is that the breakfast was pretty lame. But overall it was a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    73
    91
    51
    38
See reviews for
149
79
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

I generally like Microtels. I stayed in this one once before, mentioning the state of the carpets, etc. but said it was OK. This time I was very unhappy. I needed a single, but since they only had doubles I had to pay almost $100 PLUS $25 for my pet. Not cheap. for a place with torn, stained and bunched up carpets and dirty walls.
The place was so noisy that I was unable to get to sleep until after 11pm. Then, at 5:15am I was awakened by a woman laughing and talking very loudly outside my door. I went out and saw that it was the desk clerk. When I complained, her attitude was one of "so what" and said - well, it's just going to get noisier in an hour. Actually after she shut up the place was quiet for a couple of hours, but I was wide awake, so I put the time to good use - by writing to corporate offices about this employee's lack of respect for guests. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

I just came back from a stay at the Microtel in Beckley on Eisenhower road and would never recommend it like i would this hotel. This hotel was booked for the weekend that is why we booked the other location. We have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 years and never came across any problems. The front desk has always been helpful to us. The only thing that it was lacking is the breakfast but what can one expect it is a continental breakfast. That was never a problem to us since we were just steps away from many restaurants in the nearby area. The location was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

I'll just start by saying, you get what you pay for. For $65 a night, we got average. The hotel is looking a little worn around the edges, but t;he room and bathroom was clean. The front desk staff could some people skills. Location was great. Beds were hard, not too comfortable. Overall, it was fine for what we needed that night...just a place to lay our head.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed one night at the Beckley Microtel, and the girl behind the desk was extremely rude and unfriendly from the minute we walked through the door. The rooms were ok, but there are too many other places to stay to put up with nasty attitude.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We booked this hotel on the way to Florida..for $55 it was very clean, comfortable and included a continental breakfast. It also has an indoor pool and hot tub which we used...you can't beat the value..the beds were super comfortable...and we are picky bed people..clean and neat...I would recommend this to everyone as an overnight stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

New, clean, smelled good, well furnished, plush, all the things I've come to expect from a 5-star establishment.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.